Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Chocolate Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Chocolate Squares

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2009

      Delish!! My boys were so happy to see something so decadent. Just a bite is enough to satisfy any sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These was so yummy and very easy to make. I didn't bother with the English Toffee bits on the top, it really didn't need them. And I added a tsp of vanilla to the centre. Was very fast to make and a bit hit at the dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These are great! Made as directed, I think. The directions say condensed milk and the instructions say evaporated milk. I used the condensed, and I used the whole 14oz can...if I was supposed to use the evaporated, you sure couldn't tell, these are soooo yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      I had a sort of comdey of errors making these also; I didn't have enough chocolate for the top so I mixed together some cocoa and melted butter (as a substitute) and melted some white chips with what semi-sweet chocolate chips I did have and and mixed all of that together and tried warming it in the microwave to drizzle over the top. Well, the chocolate all clumped up, so I dropped the clumps onto the hot filling and worked the chocolate into it with a butter knife and put it back into the oven for a few minutes. Although it looks somewhat funny it tastes fabulous, next time I'll make it as directed and save myself the scare. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      These are delicious! They are easy to make, and have just a few ingredients, but look and taste like you went to a ton of effort. I left off the toffee bits and only used about 1 1/2 C chocolate chips. I cooked the center much longer than indicated...about 30 min until it thickened. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Excellent taste! Nothing additional to add! Officially my FAVORITE dessert! Very rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Wow! these are wonderful squares hollyberry. I wish I could give you more than 5 *'s..these are so good. Quick, easy to make and addictive very addictive...we couldn't stop eating these little slices of heaven. They are rich, decadent peices of caramel, chocolate and toffee. Thanks so much for sharing, these have already been requested again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Thank you so much, Hollyberry! I used to make these but lost the recipe and missed them...until now:) Took a double batch to a meeting and people raved! I don't add the Skor bits (they're so delectable there's no need) and since I'm particular about chocolate, I will use a high quality dark chocolate next time. If you get little brown bits in your condensed milk, it doesn't even show in the end. These are like a gourmet candy bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I had a few bumps along the way, but these bars turned out great! I wanted to stretch the recipe out to use a 9x13 pan, so I made two batches of the dough and it did make a thick crust. It took probably around 25 minutes to get golden. I doubled the filling ingredients but immediately my filling scorched and brown bits were floating in my pan (I blame my cheap pan!). Even though my filling had not thickened I poured it over my crust and hoped for the best. It was runny and I thought my bars were ruined. My filling started getting really brown and puffy (but still runny) but I took it out of the oven and let it set for about 20 minutes. It DID set up so I proceeded to spread the chocolate and sprinkle the toffee. Since it was late I just set the pan in the fridge overnight. I was worried about cutting them, so I took the pan out of fridge for about 15 minutes to slightly soften up. They did cut very well and the taste/texture was perfect! I was so pleasantly surprised. I was using these bars for a bagged lunch our church distributes to the homeless. These sturdy bars packaged up nicely and I know they will be appreciated. I was proud of the bars and wanted to submit a photo! I chose Hollyberry for my Pick a Chef a Thon. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Chocolate Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.5
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    50%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 127.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites