Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Butter Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Butter Crunch

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      I'm using this as my base recipe and then tweaking it. I just made the first batch and used 1/2 c of dark brown sugar that I needed to use up and then 1/2 c white sugar. Immediately after reaching 290 degrees, I stirred in 1 TBS of baking soda then poured into a cookie sheet lined with foil that had been sprayed with non-stick spray. Next time I'm going to try some vinegar. One of these times I will probably use nuts, too. Chocolate masks the toffee taste for me so we'll see if I try that. This is a great recipe, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I just finished making this,I wish I had doubled the recipe now.I added a tsp of vanilla to the butter mixture.I used chopped almonds on top of the chocolate but they did not really stick to it very well.Next time I'm going to add the nuts to the toffee as soon as it comes off the heat.I like the addition of nuts in the toffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Hands down my favorite home made candy! I love the nuts on top, but will stir some into the toffee when it comes off of the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This is Sooooooo good! It makes Heath bars taste like plastic. Since the recipe doesn't mention what size pan you should pour the cooked candy into to cool, I'll note that I doubled the recipe and it fit perfectly into a standard cookie sheet. Last time I made it I only made a single batch and I just spread it as far as it could go on the cookie sheet and still maintain the thickness I wanted. That worked too. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I have had these with chopped almonds, walnuts, cashews and pecans sprinkled on top... WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      So tasty, such complex smoky flavor! I topped the toffee with slivered almonds...I must keep myself away from the tupperware in which it is stored! Easy, easy, and I know I'll make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      2 words... make often! and 2 more... really easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Awesome. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I just made this. Super easy to make AND it tastes so delicious! I will taking this to a christmas party where I am sure it will be gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I received some of this as a gift and it was spectacular! I just had to get the recipe so I could make it myself. The only difference in the recipe I received and this one is mine doesn't call for cooling it in the freezer. Very addictive stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Butter Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    71%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 109.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes