Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Bar Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Bar Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Now THIS is how you make coffee cake! Simply saying this is delicious would be an insult. Eating it warm is indescribable. This recipe is SERIOUSLY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      i have the recipe from the Plain jane thril of everything fattening cookbook and i LOVE it!! i add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips to the cake batter, but everything is the same. terrific recipe, wonderful cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Fantastic, over the top, prior to baking, I sprinkled Demerara Sugar that I purchased from King Arthur Flour, it gave it a wonderful extra sugar-y crunch. I also placed the toffee bars in the freezer for a half hour or so, than whacked them in the wrappers on the countertop so I didn't have to cut them. Thank You Bev, this was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      I whipped this coffee cake up the night before leaving for a camping trip (a week ago) in the Sierra Nevada Mountains and packed it to eat as a snack. It was wonderful and easy to make! The toffee bits got soft during baking, making the topping divine. This cake was so good that a BLACK BEAR snuck up behind us when we were fishing by the lake and stole our last piece of cake. It came up and snatched it from a rock just about 3 feet behind me!! It was the scariest thing that's ever happened to me, but I'm sure the bear enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Wonderful coffee cake Bev, buttery and moist...I substituted the toffee bars for Butterfinger bars, cause that was all I had (leftover in my freezer from Halloween), I also added some crushed candy bars into the cake batter... also I made it in a Bundt pan, instead of a 13x9' pan...Just like JefferyBeans says...seriously good, well I say, it is delicious! 5 stars all the way. Thanxs Bev, we all enjoyed the cake, and will be making it again soon :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This is a very simple and nice coffee cake. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I got a ton of compliments on this coffee cake. It was nice to have a coffee cake with just a hint of chocolate in it. I made it 2 days in advance and it still was very moist when I served it. Since the recipe called for a glass baking dish, I cut the heat down to 325 degrees. I used Substitute Buttermilk for the buttermilk and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was good, not my favorite coffee cake, but good. lots of crumbly stuff on top which is always a plus, it wasn’t too sweet, perfect with a cup of coffee. I think next time I will add some toffee pieces in the batter mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Other than omitting the pecans because we don't like nuts, made the recipe as written. Really fast and easy to make, and quite foolproof. My youngest daughter immediately proclaimed this to be her favourite cake to date. Thank you for posting. Will be a frequent repeater in this house as long as we have the toffee bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Today I doubled this recipe (using a 12 x 18 inch pan) and served it to forty + people in a hospitality room. (Cut in tiny pieces, of course, it made 88 squares.) People were sending others in to taste it and then getting them to bring "sender" another piece. It was well-liked and very, very good. Thanks so much. This will be made over and over and over. Thanks so much Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

    • on September 04, 2005

      This was very good. I altered it by using Hershey's Toffe Bits. I used approximately 4oz's-half the bag.The receipe was very lite, yet a candy freaks dream! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I have made this same recipe many, many times and it is well-liked by everyone. My daughter makes it for her friends and they call it "crack cake" because it is so addictive (translation, 5 stars.) Thank you for posting it, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Nice and easy streusel cake. The bottom was very light and fluffy. I used walnuts and the cake turned out very nice. It keeps well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Bar Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    44%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 211.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites