Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toddler Tofu Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toddler Tofu Bites

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2012

      This was a great recipe but the baking time wound up being twice the time for me to get to a golden brown & I had to turn up my oven to 375. The next time I make it I may increase the honey amount by half. Because I was pressed for time I ended up taking a serving out & browning it in a frying pan & it tasted exactly the same as the ones that finished in the oven. Baby wasn't thrilled about it, but mom loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I can't really rate this because I liked them, toddler and husband hated them. For my toddler I think it was the texture. Maybe she'll eat silken tofu in pudding form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I made these for myself and am TRYING to save some for my DD but I don't think thats gonna happen. Maybe next time. Super healthy and yummy. Perfect for my South Beach Diet. Thanks for sharing Missy Wombat..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      i fixed these tonight for myself and my 2 year old (who is very very picky and will NOT eat meat) and she loved him. After I made my mother try one (she's never had tofu) she told me they needed cinnamon and sugar so i dusted some on (pre-mixed) and that was delicious. i put them in the shape of a smiley face and she thinks they're marshmallows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      my toddler loved these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Liked the taste but not the texture which was spongy. Next time I'll do as another reviewer suggested and use silken tofu. Great lunch box idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

    • on August 04, 2006

      The toddler of our house (me) loved this! I halved the recipe (not recommended) and found the taste a bit mild (although suppose these are for toddlers) I would make up more sauce next time and allow the tofu to sit in it for a while. I used cotton tofu but agree Aseptic tofu would work better I used tofu that had been sat in my fridge in kitchen towel for a couple of days which seemed to help with the stickiness of the coating. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I've made this three times now. I'd strongly recommend using a japanese silken tofu rather than a chinese tofu, as the texture works better. The chinese tofu was rubbery, which didn't work as well in this case. Pressing the tofu would help lots otherwise the coating tends to slide off. Though if you have the time I'd open the box a day or so before & drain off any liquid and store the tofu in a tupperware container in the fridge. Enough liquid comes out on it's own, given the time. You then just need to drain off the liquid again before using. If using fresh ginger it will need grating properly. I was short a fine grater the first time and the ginger was stronger and more overpowering. This is one of the few tofu recipes that doesn't use soy sauce or tamari. This is great for anyone with such food restrictions trying to find a way to eat tofu. Thanks so much you've really gotten me out of a bind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      the taste was simple but excellent...easy to make. i had no sesame seeds available so i used flax seeds. my 16 month old is eating nothing but crackers lately so i thought this would be a great healthy snack. although she refused to try it i loved it and i know when she goes back to eating normally she will love it too. thanks for the toddler recipe...they are hard to come by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Soy/Tofu Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toddler Tofu Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.7
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    68%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes