14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So simple and so delicious. This is a great sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover June 11, 2012

This got a thumbs up from the 15 year old food critic at my house. I forgot to buy alfredo sauce, so we omitted the secret sauce, but he still gobbled up his sandwich and had leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janem123 July 09, 2010

Hubby felt that this was very good, but I found the alfredo sauce to be too rich for my tastes. I didn't have french bread on hand, and instead toasted seasame seed buns for the sandwiches. I served this with roasted green beans and coleslaw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. August 22, 2008

I made this for the first time last night for a pool party. This recipe is GREAT!!!! I only changed the bread. I used a onion roll instead of the hard rolls. I did use real mayo instead of the miracle whip. I will be making this on our boat for the 4th of July. Thanks for the great recipe. Who would of thought that alfredo sauce would come out tasting like this on a sandwich?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikolich1 June 28, 2008

I had a Quiznos steak sandwich one time,didnt like it. By the time I recieved it,it was wet and only moderatly warm..But decided to try this recipe. I Am sure glad I did..I used 3 mexican bolillos rolls,they are a oval shaped crusty roll that is the perfect size and texture for this recipe...I also used some leftover alfredo sauce from when I made #39087 creamy cajun chicken pasta.Also sprinkles some grated parmesean cheese over the roll and sauce before sliding it under the broiler. I used provalone and morrezella cheese..I really think 5 sandwiches is being really skimpy on the meat,Wheres the beef? This made 3 nice sandwiches..We really like them and I will make this again..Forget about Quiznos,we are eatting at home now.Reheated nicely in the microwave the next day...Thank U for this recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck March 05, 2008

Zaar won't let me save this to my cookbook at the moment, so I wanted to comment as not to lose the recipe in the future. This is exactly what I was looking for! I had the Quizno's French Dip sandwich last weekend and have been CRAVING ever since! Can't wait to try this - and I will be back to review soon! Thanks a ton!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5656 February 08, 2008

Excellent!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL December 08, 2007

OMG these were so good! I made this for diiner and made fries to go along with it. I made these exactly as written and it came together so easy and I also love the presentation of serving the whole loaf of bread and cutting it at the table, I felt like a real chef! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney December 03, 2007

My DH and I had this for lunch today and it was wonderful! I used french dip sandwich bread and provolone in place of swiss. Other than that, followed the recipe to the letter and really enjoyed the flavor and the ease of this recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vitameatavegamin Girl May 24, 2007
Toasted Steakhouse Sandwich