Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Ham and Cheese Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Ham and Cheese Supreme

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! I used slices of french bread and next time will try sour dough slices. The cheese of choice this time was Muenster but next time will try Provolone. The red onion and horseradish made the sandwich. It had just the right amount of zing to it. Yum! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      This recipe takes a regular grilled ham and cheese and makes it sing. Loved the zippy addition of the horseradish sauce and the red onion. I just can't see going back to the old H&C after eating this so I guess I'm spoiled for life. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #65* YUMMM-- comfort food and happy memories all rolled into one ! Was my absolute favorite lunch when I could walk home in elementary school ! Mom put fresh horseradish on, but the onion was new. I only made one each, for DH and me, -- good thing -- I could have eaten another whole one ! So good ! Thanks for posting, Crafty Lady !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      This was fabuous - DH was jealous as I made him something else for this weekend's lunch, and he loved the look of this. I did not share ! The onion and horseradish add just the right amount of "bite" to the sammy - I used gluten free bread and provolone cheese as it's my preference. Nice variation of a long-time family favorite. Thanks for posting - made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Wow, what a great grilled cheese sandwich this was. Perfect comfort food, ooey gooey and full of flavor. I loved the addition of the horseradish and onion. I used a sweet onion, it was what I had on hand, it worked perfectly in this recipe. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make often, Crafty Lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I love a grilled cheese sandwich, there is just something comforting about them! I loved the added bite from the horseradish! I only had white onion, so I used that. Also, I used a mix of sharp and mild cheddar. Great sandwich. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great recipe...although I also left out the horseradish and used white onion.... ohh and lite cheddar. and this was just great! I also cooked in a sandwich press, I am going to buy some horseradish just to try in this recipe. I added tomato to a couple for DH and he really enjoyed it! Easy and tasty recipe for an easy and lazy lunch/dinner or for a quick snack. Thank you Crafty Lady 13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Nice Sandwich. My DH loves horseradish so I knew this would be a winner for him. Made for June Ausie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This hit the spot very nicely thank you. I made one sandwich for me and used wholemeal/wholegrain bread, smoked deli ham, sharp vintage cheddar but had to use a spring onion as someone had already beaten me to the last of sliced red onion and well I don't care for horseradish so omited. Cooked in the sandwich press and enjoyed. Thank you Crafty Lady 13, made for Make My recipe - Edition 11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      We had these for dinner last night. I had some really nice sliced sour dough bread and made these using my George Foreman grill. I like using it because I don't have to use any butter on the outside of the bread. They were wonderful. I made exactly as written (except for the butter). I loved the horseradish -- and the onion rings. They are so quick to make -- with minimal clean-up. We had some fresh corn on the cob and some cottage cheese with sliced pineapple to go along with the sandwiches. Perfect dinner for a warm evening. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Ooooh yum! Toasties are a favourite weekend lunch for us and I bought some high-rise bread just for these. Love the horseradish and onion combination. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Very nice! The horseradish was a good touch for a bit of added zing and the red onion was nicer than regular onions which is what I'd always used in the past. I made them in a sandwich press rather than a skillet for a quick tasty lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Loved this sandwich and adding the horseradish sauce. Sure beats a plain grilled cheese sandwich. Will make this again! Thank you Crafty Lady 13 for posting a wonderful and easy sandwich recipe. Made and reviewed for the Australian/NewZealands Recipe Swap #27.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Horseradish in a sandwich! It was Very good. It added something different in a plain sandwich! Thanks for posting, its a keeper. Made for 12 Days of Christmas swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Easy and Yummy! I made as directerd minus the horseradish. I was eating it for breakfast and horseradish and coffee...not a good mix. I love red onions and they really make this sandwich. I did not use butter, instead I used mayo on the outside. It makes grilling any sandwich that much better. This hit the spot thismorning. Thanks Crafty. Made for bevy tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Ham and Cheese Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    51%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 70.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1110.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites