Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Ham and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Ham and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      What a yummy sandwich. This was made using a whole grain, gluten free bread. The combination of flavors is wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Ohhhh, this is good. I left off the onion for reasons of texture, but did use a bit of mayo. I used Horseradish Sauce for the horseradish sauce. It was shockingly delicious! This goes right into the rotation. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      I never in a million years would have dreamed of pairing horseradish with ham and cheese.....but I'm so glad that somebody did...because this sandwich is just delicious!!!
      I made exactly as written, and absolutely loved it!!!
      Thank you so much for a great new sandwich idea Syd.
      Made for 123 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Horseradish for years on roast beef but I never would have thought to use horseradish on grilled ham and am very glad you did. I made one slight change in that I left off the mayonnaise. This is a great quick sandwich that I will be making again. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Well, I've made grilled ham and cheese many times, but never thought of adding onion - inspired. I used a horseradish cream and ghee instead of butter - easier to spread. This is great with a hearty soup for supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      A very enjoyable sandwich though I only used a scaping of mayo and the tiniest bit of horseradish sauce as I am not a bit fan of it but enjoyed the hint ot in the sandwich with sharp cheddar and sweet red onion and salty smoked ham. Thank you Sydney Mike, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This was a really tasty grilled sandwich that we all thoroughly enjoyed. I doubled the recipe to make 4 sandwiches. I found that I was out of horseradish sauce so, as another reviewer suggested, I made Horseradish Sauce, which was not horsradish-y enough for my taste. I used 1-1/2 slices of ham per sandwich, and followed the rest of the recipe as posted. The red onion gave it a nice zip and was a great change of pace. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Really good sandwich! I've never used cheddar on my ham sandwich, always used some type of swiss, and this was very good with the horseradish. That with the red onion gave this recipe a nice little bite. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This was a delicious grilled cheese, one I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Made this for DH's lunch today...he wanted to know why his grilled ham and cheese tasted so much better...he loved it! Thanks for posting...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Loved it! Really great combination of ingredients. It makes a great lunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Scrumptious and I went out in the rain for its photo op. If you only knew how long it takes me to get my hair perfect, you'd understand how reluctant I am to mess it up. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This is a feisty sandwich. I did omit the mayo for personal preference and placed the cheese on the bread where the mayo would have gone so it would melt nicely. The rest was assembled as ask and came out very nice. Served it with a crisp green salad and enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Ham and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.5
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    59%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 560.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes