Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Garlic-Mozzarella Bread Slices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Garlic-Mozzarella Bread Slices

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2014

      This was outstanding. I agree that the mix of olive oil and butter makes all the difference. Be very careful to only give it the 2 min after you add the cheese, browns quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Great garlic bread, loved the melted mozza on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Garlic Bread, along with lasagna, tossed salad, and Creme d' Menthe parfaits for dessert has been our Christmas Eve traditional dinner for about 30 years. The garlic bread recipe has NEVER changed in all those years so...to try something NEW gave everyone the jitters. But, it's Kittencal's recipe so how can one fail? What a Christmas present!! Wonderful. The aroma of fresh minced garlic, olive oil and Parmesan cheese was a treat all by itself. Thanks, Kittencal, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good garlic bread! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Excellent. Perfect with your #69173 Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your Mouth Meatballs. I used your French Bread recipe for the the French loaf. You cannot lose with Kitten's recipes!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Very good garlic bread, beautifully cheesy! made to enjoy with KelBels Moussaka Pasta Toss, thank you for giving us a lovely supper, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Made this to enjoy with spaghetti and Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs. Made for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      In memory 2008. Used this recipe to top Rustic Italian Bread. Once again another winner!! I did burn it a bit and was worried that the garlic might be bitter. Not to worry...it was devoured! thank you once again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I am making a homemade Spaghetti sauce & meatballs from Zaar and I was looking for the perfect garlic bread and this fit's the bill. I agree with the last review I could live from your submissions alone and be happy.6.17.07 Update- I made my dinner and everything turned out great! Thanks for the recipes, it was so fun to make everything homemade and watch everyone devour it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I think I need a default rating system for your recipes, Kitten. You know, just skip the actual selection of the 5th star since ALL your recipes are 5-stars and have that automatically filled in. In fact, I could probably design the rest of my life around your recipe submissions alone, but I don't want my husband to think I'm not appreciative of his kitchen endeavors. ;) This bread was no exception to the Kitten Rules rule. And not all garlic breads are created equal, as I long ago believed! I did burn the edges a bit (no matter what, that ALWAYS happens), but they were tasty little carcinogenic morsels! I give this bread a 100. It's got a nice beat and it's easy to dance to. (Yes, I watched too much American Bandstand as a kid.) Love ya, girlfriend, and thanks for another winner -- can't wait for your cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This bread is garlicky, cheesey and wonderful! My kids and hubby loved it. I had run out of mozzarrella cheese and didn't know it and used cheddar instead. It turned out perfect. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This is perfect for a snack or an appetizer! I had to make it quick and I didn't have oregano on hand but put some basil in. It was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Garlic-Mozzarella Bread Slices

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.0
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    56%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 60.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 705.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites