11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, these were really good. I used I 15.5 oz can of chick peas, rinsed and dried with paper towel. I threw them in a zip lock bag with 1 tablespoon olive oil and 1 tablespoon taco seasoning. I cooked them at 425 for exactly 30 minutes; turning after 15 minutes. They came out very crispy and nutty tasting. I lightly salted them and ate them as a snack, but I think they'd be great in a salad, too. These were great and I'll make them again. Thanks, Anme, for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook December 05, 2008

I made this with Ranch dressing seasoning and I baked for only about 25 minutes and I topped our salads with it. This was really good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplemom April 08, 2008

I made a batch of these with taco seasoning. I baked them 30 minutes, stirring after 10 and 20 minutes. The texture turned out good but unfortunately most of them were burned at 30 minutes. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 14, 2008

This was not a hit. Everyone took a few, but no one went back for more. I think it's a texture thing. They can best be described as dry and crusty on the outside and mushy on the inside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Wolf February 08, 2008

I couldn't decide what flaor I wanted to use, so I did half with taco seasoning and the other half with ranch. I like them both equally well. Nice to snack on something healthy. I baked mine for 30 minutes, stirring them every 10 minutes and they turned out great. Thanks Anme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacee23 February 01, 2008

Oh my gosh this is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I used bbq and loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllForHim September 28, 2007

This was a neat new way to eat chick-peas. Next time I will bake a little less because they got a little chewy. I put these in your taco salad and they were a great touch. Thanks Anme, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado September 11, 2007

These were really good! I had a can of chickpeas in the cupboard that I had bought to make hummus but I realized I hated it! So I cooked up these chickpeas with some garlic powder and they are really tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngAustinBrody July 02, 2007

Made this for quick snack and loved it!! The chick peas came out crunchy and quite tasty. Used the taco seasoning and put them in a 425F oven for about 40 minutes. Next time I would lower the oven a bit as some peas came out burnt... Thanks Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 29, 2007

did not care for this at all, i used ranch packet and it did little to flavor the chick-pea. it tasted like a dried out chick pea. The didnt even get crunchy, just kinda chewy and dry. So, this wasnt a hit for me, but thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
REEVES73 April 19, 2007
Toasted Chickpeas With Seasoning Options