Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Chickpeas With Seasoning Options Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Chickpeas With Seasoning Options

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2008

      Wow, these were really good. I used I 15.5 oz can of chick peas, rinsed and dried with paper towel. I threw them in a zip lock bag with 1 tablespoon olive oil and 1 tablespoon taco seasoning. I cooked them at 425 for exactly 30 minutes; turning after 15 minutes. They came out very crispy and nutty tasting. I lightly salted them and ate them as a snack, but I think they'd be great in a salad, too. These were great and I'll make them again. Thanks, Anme, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this with Ranch dressing seasoning and I baked for only about 25 minutes and I topped our salads with it. This was really good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made a batch of these with taco seasoning. I baked them 30 minutes, stirring after 10 and 20 minutes. The texture turned out good but unfortunately most of them were burned at 30 minutes. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was not a hit. Everyone took a few, but no one went back for more. I think it's a texture thing. They can best be described as dry and crusty on the outside and mushy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I couldn't decide what flaor I wanted to use, so I did half with taco seasoning and the other half with ranch. I like them both equally well. Nice to snack on something healthy. I baked mine for 30 minutes, stirring them every 10 minutes and they turned out great. Thanks Anme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Oh my gosh this is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I used bbq and loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was a neat new way to eat chick-peas. Next time I will bake a little less because they got a little chewy. I put these in your taco salad and they were a great touch. Thanks Anme, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      These were really good! I had a can of chickpeas in the cupboard that I had bought to make hummus but I realized I hated it! So I cooked up these chickpeas with some garlic powder and they are really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Made this for quick snack and loved it!! The chick peas came out crunchy and quite tasty. Used the taco seasoning and put them in a 425F oven for about 40 minutes. Next time I would lower the oven a bit as some peas came out burnt... Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      did not care for this at all, i used ranch packet and it did little to flavor the chick-pea. it tasted like a dried out chick pea. The didnt even get crunchy, just kinda chewy and dry. So, this wasnt a hit for me, but thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I had never made anything w/chickpeas b4 coming to Iceland & only knew they were used to make hummus which I loved & had always bought ready-made, but they are very popular here. I now make my own hummus & was happy when I saw your recipe. I used the taco seasoning & have never made an easier recipe. The recipe did not tell you what to do w/them once they are toasted, but they are a dandy snack & I can see using them for tortilla rollups, taco salads, nachos or maybe even in guacamole or salsa for a textural variety. A Cajun variety would be another seasoning option. *Cool recipe* Thx for sharing it w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Chickpeas With Seasoning Options

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    24%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 358.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites