Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Butter-Glazed Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Butter-Glazed Pecans

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Excellent! For those making odd-sized batches, you need approx. 1 TBSP butter per 1 cup of pecan halves. I tend to like a lighter touch on salt, so I added 1/8 tsp. per cup of nuts (or approx. 1/2 tsp. per pound of pecans). Thank you so much for offering this easy recipe for these delectable little treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I LOVE these!! My Mom made some to take to my Christmas party, and I ate the last of them yesterday. I HAD to make some for myself today! I love the saltiness of the nuts. I used unsalted butter and a little less seasoned salt than called for. I also added just a dash of chili powder, as that is what my Mom said she does. Be sure to stir them every 5 minutes or so, so they will toast evenly. Thanks, Rita, for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Tasty pecans, great on green salads.These are good to have on hand for a lot of other dishes, Thanks Rita for another special recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This was the perfect topping for the salad I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Great--simple and easy. Will look great ina red cellophane bag on goodie trays, if DH leaves them alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      As written these are way too salty. I followed the recipe as written and we couldn't eat these. I should have read the reviews first but with all the 5 stars, I figured as written these were perfect. I did make them again and used 1 teaspoon of season salt and still thought they were pretty salty so I added 2 tablespoons of sugar to help with the taste. I would definately cut the salt back to 1/2 teaspoon and use unsalted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Just pulled a batch out of the oven. This was my first trial run of a new recipe for a big Christmas party we're planning. Now if I could only find a dozen more appetizers that are this quick, easy and delicious! I followed Michelle's lead, reducing the McCormick's s.s. slightly and adding a sprinkling of garlic powder. YUM! This is the perfect nibble to serve at the bar. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      These are great and so very easy to make :) I used Lawry's seasoning salt and added just a few drops of worcestershire Sauce too. Great for partys,gifts, or just to have something to snack on. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      We loved these! We have our own pecan tree in the back yard and I'm always looking for easy ways to use them. These tasted so good when warm! Not too greasy and just the right amount of salt. Thanks! Just editing to add that 1 pound shelled pecans equals 4 to 4-1/2 cups halves or 3 to 3-3/4 cups chopped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Very good! I used Lawry's seasoned salt. It's so quick to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Just made a scaled down trial run of these to have out for the crowd during Thanksgiving Day. I am sure they will be devoured! Thank you for the easy pleaser Rita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I wanted something a little different than the usual sweet, coated nuts and this fit the bill. A great savory addition to my holiday baking! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Oh my are these addicting! I made these last night as a little munchie for DH when he got hone from work. I cut back about 1/2 t. on the salt and added about a 1/4 t. garlic powder! We loved them. My twisted mind is now thinking how I can warp this into trying to make a "smokehouse" style almond!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      My husband and brother-in-law wanted toasted pecans. They had eaten them and said to fix them with butter and salt. I went straight to Recipezaar to find out what to do. This was easy as can be and made a fancy appetizer. I used plain salt instead of seasoned salt and they loved them. Now they won't fuss about having to shell pecans for me. I'll just have a hard time keeping any to bake with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Quick and yummy pecans for snacking. I prepared these for my Christmas Open House and placed a bowl in the little corner where I set up my "bar". Even those who were sipping plain cider made a few trips to the liquor cabinet to grab a handful of these. I followed the recipes exactly and used Lawry's seasoned salt. The buttery saltiness is a nice contrast to the sweetness of the pecans and very addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Yum, I love seasoned nuts! These were easy and quick to make, with lots of flavor. I used Cavender's Greek seasoning and I recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Fast and easy recipe with delicious results! I used them in a salad tonight, but we couldn't stop snacking on them! I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for sharing this recipe Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Butter-Glazed Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 885.3
     
    Calories from Fat 838
    94%
    Total Fat 93.1 g
    143%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 81.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes