Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toasted Almond Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toasted Almond

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2003

      Yummy! Nice and sweet and creamy. This would be good with a little splash of club soda, too, to lighten it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Wow! Can't remember if I put in a review or not so here goes: Totally awesome! Wow, very good! I made mine with whole milk, oh so good! Never mixed Kahlua nd Amaretto together before. I served it over crushed ice. Maybe next time I'll try it with some vanilla ice cream blended in. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Great drink recipe!! Very smooth and creamy with that wonderful coffee taste. This made a lovely after dinner drink, but you wouldn't want to drink too many of these! ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kim.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Instead of milk, use heavy cream. Much BETTER that way. (In fact, I don't use milk ever for this). And I use equal parts of everything - DiSaranno, Kahlúa, Heavy Cream - pour all over ice in a martini shaker, shake and serve in martini glass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Delicious creamy, sweet cocktail. Proportions were just right for my taste. Smooth but potent. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      I used a little less of the Amaretto and Kahlua and more milk than called for, but it's still a mighty tasty, mighty strong drink! I used Mocha Kahlua, which just makes this even more heavenly. What a tasty way to start the weekend! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great drink! I love amaretto so this was a winner for me. Smooth and sweet - so good - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is so yummy! Kahlua and Amaretto are great together. And I tried this with soy milk for those who cannot drink milk--it works. Thanks Kim! Made for Spring PAC 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      YUM. If I could type it bigger and bolder, I would. This is heavenly. I, myself, like my drinks strong, and I also like Kahlua quite a bit more than Amaretto. So, I added about 2 parts homemade Kahlua to one part each milk and Amaretto. Then I had another. And another... then I taught my little sister who was spending the night how to make them so she could help me keep refilled HEHEHE! This would be good with icecream instead of milk, all chilled and blended with just a bit of ice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I wasn't sure if I'd like this. I smelled it first and it smelled really strong. I was pleasantly surprised when I tasted it, though. It didn't have a strong alcohol taste - - just very sweet and nutty taste. Very nice after- dinner dessert drink. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      These things are dangerous! We had guest this weekend and everyone enjoyed these after dinner! Unanimous vote . . . you get 5 BIG BRIGHT STARS! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Something I'd be very confident and proud to serve company!! Made for the Bev Tag! :) Thanks so very much!! :) I LOVED it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      wow. amazing. you forget there is alcohol in here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Excellent! Creamy goodness feel good drink! I did use non fat milk and was still creamy good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I was in the mood for something creamy and this was perfect. Nice and strong, loved the combination of flavors. Easy to make and I will make again for sure. Thanks for sharing this terrific cocktail. (Made for Bevy Tag 08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Wonderful drink. I used 1 % milk with the kahlua and amaretto, what a taste experience! It is a strong drink but doesn't taste that way blended nicely together. I will be making this one again, thanks Kim for sharing this drink recipe its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I knew I'd love this drink! It is so good and I will definitely be making it again. I think it would also be good to try with half and half, too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Great flavor, we had to use quite a bit more milk as we are wimps but it is very very good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Good thing I ran out of Amaretto... because I would have had to take another one!! These are dangerous!! ;) - Loved it! Thanks Kim! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Why can't we have room for a 10 star rating??!! This drink is totally FAB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toasted Almond

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    15%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 64.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes