12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Try adding some dinner sausage - delish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L&T June 18, 2009

This is a great way to cook zucchini! It's fast, easy and so good! We planted some basil and oregano along with the zucchini this year and it's amazing how flavorful these fresh herbs are. They really enhanced the flavor of the zucchini and tomatoes. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I plan to make this often during zucchini season!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertRose15 June 20, 2009

I make something similar to this during the summer with the fresh from the garden zucchini, tomatoes and herbs. We love it, and sometimes even add pasta and call it a full meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 16, 2008

I thought you were exaggerating with the "To Die For" but it really is! It's the best preparation of zucchini I've ever had and I'll definitely be making it again! And I'm going to take the previous rater's suggestion and try it over pasta. That sounds delicious! Oh, and may I add- my 2.5 year old ate it!!!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dani1122 February 22, 2008

I have to agree, this is excellent! I have prepared my zucchini almost the same way for many, many years. I tried this time using the flavored tomatoes, extra basil and oregano, and was very pleased with the results. I will add these from now on! Thanks for the quick, simple, yet and tasty addition to my recipes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhMyStars! August 14, 2004

This was a favorite as a kid, and many years later, it still is. I saute in a little olive oil. The addition of parmesan cheese is a nice touch. To me this is the ideal vegetable dish--easy, so attractive and tasty. I also like other reviewers' helpful suggestions--over pasta or additional sausage sound yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 18, 2012

Excellent! Other than sauteing in a bit of EVOO, I followed the recipe closely. I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and added a few shakes of crushed red pepper. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl July 12, 2010

What a great side dish this is. We love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* June 16, 2010

I added some lemon which was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nehret April 28, 2008

It is a shame that growing your own zucchini is such a short "season" with so MUCH yield, that you desperately search for something different to do, almost every day for about 2 weeks !! This was very tasty and quick 'n' easy to prepare. The ingredients are pretty standard, and can be varied with the addition of whatever you have handy. Thanks for sharing, Shirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney July 14, 2007
To Die For Zucchini And Tomatoes !!!!