Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / To Die for Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    1,609 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 1,609

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      We went to the beach this summer and took the crockpot and a slew of recipes from the 'zaar with us. This was one of the things we got to try while spending our days baking our buns in the sun, lol! Came back from a busy day, dinner was ready, and boy, did it go over great. We made it just as the recipe is shown and really loved it over egg noodles. Thanks for the posting, this is a "keeper!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This meat was soooo tender!! I used a chuck roast--about 3 pounds. I only added 1/2 the ranch dressing package after reading the reviews that it was a bit salty but found I probably could have used the whole pack. I added 3/4 cup of water instead of 1/2 because, again I was worried it would be too salty. I thickened the gravy on the stove top with some cornstarch and it was yummy! Thanks, yooper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      I used Carabou roast (it has no fat, a very dry meat), for this recipe. Carabou is very tough if not prepared properly. After being in the crockpot for 8 hours, it just fell apart. The flavor was wonderful! I used all of the seasoning mixes called for in the recipe. I would not have changed a thing! My husband and son both thought that it was great. I am already looking forward to the left-over sandwiches. I will make this roast again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This is an absolutely delicious roast. I made this for dinner and even the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe. This is definitely a "5" star recipe with my family. I did only use 1/2 the ranch dressing mix and it was a perfect taste. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Yet one more review I guess. After reading all of the other reviews before making this I was so confused on exactly what I was going to do with the seasonings. I always make a recipe exactly the way it is the first time, but I was so unsure with this one. So I decided to just cut back on half of the Italian Seasoning and rubbed the seasonings all over, the put the rest in the water. Oh I did cover the bottom of the crockpot with new potatoes and put the roast on top of that. (I used 3.7 lb. chuck)I am not sure if the recipe is exactly "To Die For", but I will say it is the best beef roast I have ever made in crockpot and is definately a keeper. The gravy was very good and tasty (I thickened with the cornstarch method too). Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      My husband and I really loved this recipe. It was so easy. I thickened the grave and it was great over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Very good. Thanks for all the imput. I used 1/2 bag of Mild Itailian Dressing. Worked good. Was not salty at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This was sooo easy to get ready (truly only 5 minutes), and VERY good! I forgot to add the water... and did not cut the ingredients at all. My chuck roast was 4.5 lbs & I cooked for 9 hours. The meat was amazing! It tasted like oven roasted, and was not overly "mushy". My uncle used an electric slicer and this meal looked and tasted elegant. I would definitely make again and serve to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Every time I make a roast, it comes out so dry you can barely eat it. This was so moist and flavorful that I couldn't stop eating! It fell apart even before I could get it out of the crockpot! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Well after reading all the reviews I had to try this and see what all the hype was about and yup! It was awesome!!!! I used vension roasts (3 small ones, about 3.75lbs) I used a full cup of water and half of the ranch like recommended. I threw some chunks of onion on top, let it cook on low for 9 hours and it was sensational. I thinken the juice with cornstarch for an outstanding gravy. I served with homemade coleslaw, cresent rolls, carrots and potatoes. What a hit. It was the perfect meal. The most incredible part is it doesnt get any easier than this. My number one roast recipe. Thanks yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      The excellent reviews for this dish are well deserved. My family loved it! After I removed the roast from the crockpot, I turned the setting to high, added a little cornstartch, and whisked a bit to make the gravy just a little thicker. It was salty, but I complimented the saltiness of the roast with the sweetness of some acorn sqush baked with honey, brown sugar and butter (and mashed potatoes) served with it as a side dish. My family LOVED this meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This is the best tasting roast I have ever made.I will be making it often ,I didn't cut back on any of the seasonings,I didn't think it was salty at all..This roast deserves ten stars,thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I have an EXTREMELY picky family. I can't sneek anything new by them. I decided to go for this one. Everyone of them LOVED it! Even the most picky husband. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You've inspired my to try others. I also only went with halfs on the ranch and italian packets. Not salty a bit!! Added the various root veggies and the gravy was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This is awesome!!!! Great and easy meal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Yum. Let me repeat - YUM! Used all the dry mixes, and a splish more water than called for. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      Excellent;I cut the Ranch Dressing in 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This roast is the best. I usually don't like roast, but this one is one I will use for a long time. Thank you Bobbi5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This was the best tasting roast I have had in a very long time. I added carrots and potatoes and they had a super flavor to them. I added the full packages and it was perfect for our tastes. I made the sauce into gravy and served it over the roast and veggies. Great Stuff!! Even my picky three year old asked for seconds. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

    • on July 25, 2002

      This was pretty good. I used only half of the ranch mix and about 3/4 of the italian to cut back on the salty taste people have mentioned. Thickened the gravy with a cornstarch slurry on the stovetop. I served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes. Delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 81

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 380.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites