Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / To Die for Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    1,606 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 1,606

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2002

      I have to start by saying that my husband and I both hate pot roast, but I was seduced by the raves for this recipe, and I just got a new crockpot, so I gave it a shot. Used only half of the Italian seasoning, and threw in some carrots, potatoes, and an onion. It was outrageously good. Now DH and I think we only hated pot roast because our dear old Moms didn't have this recipe! It's a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      this recipe is sooo simple. And the gravy it makes is wonderful. I wasn't so sure about the ingredients when I first saw it. But it very very good. Just make sure you use a roast with very little fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      I used a bottom round roast. I bet money that it would be tough. I lost. I t was tender and the gravy was great. I added carrots, onion and mushrooms at the beggining. Added potatoes the last hour. My house smelled soooo good. Good recipe Mark XXOO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      I also added carrots, potatoes and 1/4 cup extra water. It was delicious! My husband flipped! We're not big roast people...at least not until now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Tried it with Pork Loin using Pork Gravy Mix and less Ranch Dressing. Was absolutely wonderful. Try it, you will love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      This is one of the best roast I have ever tasted. My whole family loved it. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Awesome recipe! So fast and simple to do. I didn't change the recipe at all and didn't find it to be too salty. Makes a ton of delicious gravy. My whole family gave this a resounding thumbs up!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      I've been holding off on this one - not sure about the seasoning packets - a bit skeptical, perhaps. Glad I tried it. I've never made a pot roast that was so easy to do. This chuck roast was fall apart tender. I used 1/2 packet Italian dressing, but a full packet of Ranch, and a full packet of mushroom gravy (was out of beef gravy). Coated the roast and put the rest of the seasoning into the broth - I used a can of beef broth instead of the water. Put potatoes and carrots in with it. Cooked on high for about 4 hours and low the rest of the day. Not at all salty. DH and DS didn't leave any left overs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      I'd never made a pot roast before but was convinced to try it because of all the reviews. It was delicious and enjoyed by all. I added a bit more water so I'd have lots of gravy, which I thickened with cornstarch. Served with mashed potatoes and the carrots I cooked with the roast. My hubby asked me to add green beans to the pot next time - sounds good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      After reading all of the reviews I had to try this. It was delicious. I loved it and so did my family. I made a gravy with the juices and then made mashed potatoes and made home made egg rolls. It was so good. I can't wait to do this one again. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This is a winner, the sauce made a great gravy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Tried this recipe with my Inlaws, we went fishing for the day and came home to a yummy smelling house. I stuck some small potatoes in with it and it was great. I used half the italian seasoning bacuse I was worried about the saltiness, but it was fine and the whole packeet would have been fine. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      This recipe was fantastick!!! I left plenty of time at the end, in case I had to finish cooking in the oven! No Need! My husband has trouble chewing meat, and 3 had 3 servings! When I came home next day, he had made a bunch of sandwiches. He is normally kind of mad when I make a roast, but no more. Thanx, keep 'em coming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This was AWESOME. I did not change a thing. It was so good - perfect combination of flavors. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      I have to give credit where it is due!!! I wondered if this recipe would have a "spiced" or herb flavor with the combination of seasoning packets, but it makes a wonderfully flavored brown type gravy. Perfectly seasoned, I did't add a thing.(just thickened the gravy w/ 3 Tbsp. of corn starch in 1/4 cup water)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Anything this easy that had both kids and husband asking for the leftovers deserves a 5-star rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Exceptional tasting. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Outrageously good. Very very tender. Used only half of the ranch dressing and it was great. Leftovers were not dry and stayed tender for great sandwiches on soft onion rolls the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

    • on September 12, 2002

      This was really good. Followed recipe exactly as directed. Wouldn't change a thing unless thicker gravy was wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 81

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 380.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites