Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / To Die for Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    1,617 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 1,617

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      The flavor was good but For some reason the meat was not as tender as I hoped. I used root veggies too and they had nice flavor. The gravey I made from it turned out well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      I made this recipe exactly as it was given and it was delicious. I found it a bit salty as I dont usually add a lot of salt when I cook . Next time I will half the Ranch dressing as others have suggested , but my family just loved it! Thanks for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

    • on October 30, 2002

      I suspect the world is trying this recipe! I could hardly wait for it to be meal time! My family loved it and my daughter (13) asked me to save enough for her school lunch tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change anything. Very, very good!!! Now whats for supper tomorrow?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      I have tried many different ways of preparing roasts, and this one is truley "to die for"! I have never ate such a wonderful raost, everyone who came into contact with it loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      I am a roast convert. I made this as my last ditch effort to get a good roast. It turned out wonderful and my family loved it. It was very easy, I put it in before work, and it ws ready when I got home.I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Wow! What a great recipe. I've made this recipe twice now.The first time i took the advice and put in less dryed ranch dressing mix and used full ingredients on the rest. It came out good but was not as salty as i like. The next time i put in 1 1/2 packets of the dryed italian seasoning mix and 1/2 cup of ranch dressings mix. This was for a 5# roast. This time it came out great. Excellent flavor and the roast was so tender. Took the broth from the roast and added 3 cups of water and brought to a boil and added Reams frozen egg noodles. The taste of the roast broth and noodles are outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      We tried this one last night and it was AWESOME! The roast was so tender and juicy.....definitely one of the best pot roasts I've ever eaten! We followed the recipe exactly as printed, and my husband did think it was a bit salty, but I thought it was perfect just like it was. This will definitely become a frequent meal in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This was great! We halved the ranch dressing too... and added a little more water to make up for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      I have made this three times and each time a little differently. It is soo delicious! I like to brown the roast first then I sliced alot of onions and put them in the bottom of the crockpot. In place of the water I used a hearty red wine (from the winery where I work. It turned out beautifully with a wonderful onion gravy! Finished with baked apples to make the perfect autumn meal! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

    • on October 22, 2002

      This is a good recipe. It was very salty, but we like our food that way. It produced a great tasting gravy that will be made again because of its ease. I have to vote with the majority and say it is a very good recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      All the reviews are right, this is fabulous & a no-brainer to prepare. I used a sirloin tip, which is not the most tender cut & it melted in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I also thought the flavor combination was excellent. The next time I make this I want to add another packet of gravy. Then divide the mixture in half and save half for another day. I'll be e-mailing this recipe to family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This recipe certainly doesn't need my 2-cents, but just wanted to give my comments. While I did not read through all of the previous ratings, I did notice a pattern that most only added 1/2 the package of ranch dressing mix, so I did the same. The roast still had wonderful flavor, and after it was cooked, I took it out, sliced it & put the slices back into the gravy/broth to keep warm before serving. Served it with a veggie and some fresh rolls--yummy! -M :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This was outstanding! We loved this. It turned out so nice and tender and juicy. I used a pork roast with this recipe and cut half the italian dressing mix for fear it may be a little too salty using it with pork. I will be using the recipe all of the time now. I am going to use it on a beef roast as well. Thank you, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This has got to be the best crockpot roast I have ever cooked! I did take the advice of others and used 1/2 of the ranch dressing and it was perfect. I used a cheap cut of meat and it was sooo tender I may not be spending as much on beef roast from now on! It makes so much yummy gravy, the next time I will add potatoes and carrots. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      This was good. Rich and tasty and we all quite enjoyed it. I read ALL the reviews and thoroughly confused myself as to how much of which packet to use, how much water to add, how long to cook the meat (a 1.8kg blade roast) and what to do with the remaining juice. I used all the packets (so I think it was a little too salty for us). I used a cup of water (just right I think), I cooked it for 9 hours on low (so I think it was a little overdone) and I thickened the remaining juice with a little corn flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Absolutely loved it! This was by far the best roast I've ever made in the crockpot or otherwise. After nine hours of cooking, it was falling apart when I took it out to slice. I also cut down on the ranch dressing mix, but used all of the zesty Italian packet. Not too salty for my taste or my husband's. Hardly any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Quick, good, two meals for the three of us. Roast now, French Dip day after tomorrow. Just what a cooking daddy needs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 81

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 380.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes