Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / To Die for Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    To Die for Brownies

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      I LOVE this recipe! I wanted some brownies, and this seemed quick, so I tried it. SO YUMMY AND EASY!!! I was a little worried at first because it was so thick and I had to spread it around in the pan, but it turned out delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      "And what a way to die"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2001

      Absolutely wonderful,the best brownie recipe I,ve ever tryed.Dissapeared as soon as they were made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      I just made these and ate one still hot from the pan with the icing on it. To die for is right! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      This is an oh my god defintely a pms wonderful recipe! Very simple and incredible

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      Wonderful homemade brownie recipe - won't have to worry about these getting old and stale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      This is a yummy brownie recipe!! I've made it several times and it's always a hit. Today was my daughter's class Halloween party and I brought these brownies. They were devoured. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      Very Good and moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I found them quite dry. They had a great taste and texture, but they really needed more liquid. I LOVED the frosting. It was so easy and delicious. They were very rich. I LOVE rich foods.<br/>Thanks Cheryl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Sorry, I also didn't like this recipe...I like my brownies to be soft & chewy, and these were very dry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      LOVED this recipe. I like a rich flavour with chocolate, so I substituted a cup of white sugar with a packed cup of dark cane sugar. The results were sensational!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Excellent brownies! I had to use only 3/4 cup of butter and egg substitute, as that is all I had. They turned out wonderful, despite my recipe modifications! I skipped the icing, I didn't think they needed anything else. Why gild the lily, right? Thanks, Cheryl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      I'm always looking for good brownie recipes, and this one is definitely a winner! The icing is delicious and really makes these brownies sinful. My husband had a huge smile on his face when he took his first bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This is a great recipe, for brownies, this sure is a keeper, will be making them alot. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      taste good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This is a great recipe. Super yummy chocolatey brownies. They are so good by themselves, I don't usually make the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      I made these with my kids and I don't know what extra things they could've added, but they turned out super dry. We didn't use nuts because my seven year old is allergic. Maybe that was it. I had super high expectations. Not gonna make again. Disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      These were so tasty. We especially loved the cake layer. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I made it today, and I loved it. The taste is rich and yummy.
      I'm still looking for the best "brownies" recipem but this one is easy to make and delecious.
      Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      As advertised, these are perfect "cake-style" brownies. I skipped the icing and served them with vanilla ice cream. Outstanding! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for To Die for Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.8
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    46%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 50.5 g
    202%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites