10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I think this blueberry muffin recipe is great! I might add that I don't use the crumb topping as<br/>I prefer to let the blueberry flavor shine through in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Honeycutt May 06, 2013

I made this recipe in my bundt pan over all I thought it was good no complaints with the recipe I really don't think they are to die for good yes but not great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 May 03, 2013

I didn't like this recipe as much as other reviewers. They were way too sweet for my tastes and the topping made the muffins have craters where the pieces of butter melted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Decorative Memories January 07, 2012

The best blueberry recipe ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monkey1971 December 22, 2010

Best Blueberry Muffins! The topping is amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamieck August 12, 2009

this is the perfect blueberry muffin....everybody loves them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betty Shaker February 28, 2009

very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burkeamber October 31, 2008

I have used this recipe for several years now with excellent results (from allrecipes.com). They are easily and quickly made. I make regular-sized muffins and always use half the topping ingredients--something I would recommend as the entire amount seems to be too much. TXOLDHAM is right--don't skip the topping! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant September 12, 2007

I have been making these muffins for a number of years and they truly are to-die-for! Don't skip the topping - it is what makes these blueberry muffins so wonderful. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM July 17, 2007

These tasted wonderful, but I had a bit of trouble with the baking. I filled the muffin tins to the top as suggested, but I really feel that was just too full. The addition of the cinnamon sugar was just a bit too much for the tops to handle and the they spread out over the top of the muffin tin and got a little too dark. After 25 minutes they were still not cooked and very wet batter clung to the toothpick I used for testing. I baked them another 5 minutes, and then the tops were very brown and crisp. As I said, the flavor was wonderful and I will make these again. I just won't fill them quite so full next time, maybe 2/3 and then the topping. *Made for My 3 Chefs 2007* Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 12, 2007
To Die for Blueberry Muffins