Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / To Die for Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    To Die for Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2013

      I think this blueberry muffin recipe is great! I might add that I don't use the crumb topping as<br/>I prefer to let the blueberry flavor shine through in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      I made this recipe in my bundt pan over all I thought it was good no complaints with the recipe I really don't think they are to die for good yes but not great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I didn't like this recipe as much as other reviewers. They were way too sweet for my tastes and the topping made the muffins have craters where the pieces of butter melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      The best blueberry recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Best Blueberry Muffins! The topping is amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      this is the perfect blueberry muffin....everybody loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I have used this recipe for several years now with excellent results (from allrecipes.com). They are easily and quickly made. I make regular-sized muffins and always use half the topping ingredients--something I would recommend as the entire amount seems to be too much. TXOLDHAM is right--don't skip the topping! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I have been making these muffins for a number of years and they truly are to-die-for! Don't skip the topping - it is what makes these blueberry muffins so wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      These tasted wonderful, but I had a bit of trouble with the baking. I filled the muffin tins to the top as suggested, but I really feel that was just too full. The addition of the cinnamon sugar was just a bit too much for the tops to handle and the they spread out over the top of the muffin tin and got a little too dark. After 25 minutes they were still not cooked and very wet batter clung to the toothpick I used for testing. I baked them another 5 minutes, and then the tops were very brown and crisp. As I said, the flavor was wonderful and I will make these again. I just won't fill them quite so full next time, maybe 2/3 and then the topping. *Made for My 3 Chefs 2007* Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for To Die for Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (905 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites