Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu Layer Cake

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2009

      I am constantly getting request to make this cake. It is delicious and not overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Beautiful!! A real crowd pleaser!! :) Thank you for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I made this for my brother-in-law's birthday yesterday, and it was a huge hit. My mother-in-law said it was better than the tiramisu she gets at Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      The best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I'm not the biggest fan of coffee, but everyone loved this cake. It did make a lot of excess frosting, ha, I had about a one inch dome of frosting on top. But it's such light and fluffy icing that it worked out fine. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This is the same cake that is found on the Allrecipes website. I would love to know the origin of this cake since that person should get the credit for it. Having said that...it is the best cake ever, no matter who created it. I have made it over and over and never have a morsel left. As a matter of fact, I think I need to make it this weekend. Cant wait

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was wonderful....Very light and fancy....it had a wonderful flavor....will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I made this for our synod bishop and our church's council. They loved it, even though only a few had ever heard of tiramisu. This was worth the time and effort because the taste was great. I also liked it because I could find all of the ingredients in my small (very small) town.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I found this in a cook book of mine a few years back and have made it a billion times since. It is always a huge hit with everyone! It takes a little effort, but is easier than it looks and it always comes out great. definitly best when made a good day ahead of time so the cake gets soggy from the coffee and is nice a cold. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Let me be honest. I've never ever tried tiramisu, but wanted to make it. This one had several steps, but was VERY easy. My 6 year old was helping read the ingredients so we accidentally added 3 tbsp. kahlua to the filling which made no difference. This was delicious. I did have to go to a larger grocery store to find the mascarpone cheese though. I tried this right after making it(I couldn't resist). It was wonderful, but even better cold. Thanks so much for another addition to my recipe book!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Great cake! Simple to do and tastes wonderful! I think I might like a little extra icing next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Hello Cookingfor7, what a wonderful cake!! Lovely, too! OMG, we made 2 so there would be enough for everybody - of course there wasn't! Even though, we cut it into little bites! We used Cuban Coffee (they call it the white man's black poison) - but it is sooo delicious - and they make it almost every hour on the hour. Of course, we only take about a half of a medicine cup full. The cake is very easy and it's explained beautifully. It is a wonderful cake for weddings and formal affairs - that's how pretty it is! It is scrumptious and the Kahlua didn't hurt either. The mascarpone just sent it over the top!! Thank you for sharing, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I've made this cake several times and everyone loves it. Not complicated at all, even though it is made in several steps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Thanks for e-mailing this to me! I made this for a party last night and everyone was just moaning with pleasure- It was sinfully good, and easier to make than I expected. Thanks to this cake, I was very popular! This is amazing, elegant and decadent! If I had it to do over again I would ask for this for my wedding cake. YUMMMMMM!!!! Best cake ever. I'll keep checking back for your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu Layer Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.6
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    53%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 320.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes