Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Cupcakes (Uses Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu Cupcakes (Uses Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2010

      This is an fairly easy recipe and they turn out delicious! I have made this a few times, and I even turned this recipe into a simple round cake. That came our just as wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These were truly delicious! I followed the recipe except I did not use the frosting. Instead, I topped each cupcake with more of the mascarpone filling. They tasted so much lighter than traditional overly sweet cupcakes, and I just loved them. I'll definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These were the "dessert of choice" at my Pokeno game. I used the foil liners also and the store was out of mascarpone so I just mixed 8 ounces of cream cheese and 2 tbsp softened butter. I didn't mix in any cream to the cream cheese because I wanted to use the filling as the icing and was afraid it might be too soft. I just spread the well chilled filling on the top of the cupcake like icing and topped them with shaved chocolate. I loved the flavor of the Kahlua in the filling and would highly recommend using it. If you don't want to pay the high price for the "Kahlua" brand look for a bottle of "Kamora" it tastes exactly like "Kahlua" but almost half the price. These were delicious little gems and something I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are FANTASTIC! :) Thank you so much for posting! I used an apple corer and went about 1/2 way down into the cupcake to pull out a plug- out of the center of the cupcake. I piped the filling in and cut off the top of plug/cork shaped cake and plugged it back up. Super Easy!! Next time after I core out a bit I will put a little of the coffee mixture at the bottom of the hole :) YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      My mother had these at a bake sale and could not stop talking about them. So for her birthday I suprised her with these, thanks to you and your recipe :) So good with not a lot of hard work. I didnt use the Kalua since I figured the girlscouts probably didnt liquer them up. I look forward to trying the adult version sometime. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I made this into a single layer round cake and piped the Mascarpone filling in multiple spots throughout the cake and then frosted the cake. I dusted with Chocolate and a small grouping of espresso beans in the center. It was a HUGE hit and absolutely delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Tiramisu is one of my all time favorite desserts and I HAD to try these. Just as I imagined, they were wonderful! Reading the other reviews helped me to decide to leave off the cream cheese frosting (to be more like traditional Tiramisu). The Mascarpone Filling is amazing when used as the cupcake topping dusted with cocoa. And as one reader said, the recipe makes A LOT of filling, so you could decrease it if needed (I froze the leftovers for future cakes! Mmm!). I also added more liquid coffee to the cakes, as I like a bigger coffee flavor. Foil cupcake liners are a MUST! Thanks SO much for this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      I made these for our Italian themed Thanksgiving meal at my nieces'. They were a big hit. A bit time consuming, but worth it. I used my decorating tips and they looked just like store bought cupcakes, I even impressed myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Oh my freaking word are these good!! I varied slightly on a few things but in no way am I implying that my way is better than the original. I can't imagine these cupcakes being bad no matter what you do! I used Betty Crocker French Vanilla cake mix instead of white. They baked up looking just like a lady finger so I was very happy with that. Ok...now the mascarpone cream. Oh baby, this is the best part of the whole thing! I made it exactly as written. All I can say is that I actually whimpered when I tasted it. I did not have a lot left over as I hollowed out the center of the cupcakes and jammed as much of this heavenly stuff in as I possibly could. With much difficulty I resisted the urge to pipe the remainder directly into my mouth. I put the rest into the frosting and it was perfect. I added a little Kahlua into the coffee mixture just because...how could it possibly hurt?! I spooned the coffee mixture into the bottom of the hole before filling with the cream and used a metal shishkabob skewer to poke holes all around the edge of the hole. I used all the coffee mixture between the 18 cupcakes I made and it was just the right amount. Definitely could taste it but in no way overpowering. Decorated top with chocolate covered espresso bean and chocolate curls. Absolute perfection! THANK YOU for this wonderful recipe! Blondie...You're a genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      These are wonderful! I would add more of the instant coffee liquid to the cupcakes before filling them though. They don't taste like they are from a cake mix at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Excellent! The mascarpone filling was way too much (or maybe I didn't pump enough into the cupcakes). But I saved the extra in the freezer and will likely do another batch soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was GREAT! FUN! & A BIG WINNER!! The recipe is written in easy steps. It's not a waste of time if you rather make you own cake from scratch...fine, just follow these easy GREAT Filling Recipes. The Fillings can't be beat! Blondie really hit the flavor on the coffee, the filling, & the frosting!! I am blown away with the concept & taste!!! So Authentic! The Best Tiramisu I have ever made. The first time I made them I didn't pour enough coffee on each one...I only used two teaspoons on each cake. The second time, I used four teaspoons & it was even better!
      Again, this is such a wonderful addition to a party! I LOVE THEM. Thank You Blondie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      These are PHENOMENAL! Only thing I did different after reading reviews, was I used the left- over filling after filling the cupcakes, (instead of making the frosting as listed) and I added just enough powdered sugar to firm it up a little more to frost the cupcakes with it. After chilling the cupcakes, the frosting will firm up even more. Used Hershey's Special Dark for the chocolate grated on top. I did take a picture and will try to post it later. I will make these again and again.Thank you BlondieItaliana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Delightful! Made them for a surprise party and didn't tell the guest of honor what kind of cupcakes I made. She guessed right away they were tiramisu. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Loved it! Made it for my son's birthday party as a treat for the grown ups for the first time. Got rave reviews -- not a single one left! Thank you for sharing...and i did the original piping into the middle of the cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I did not make these. However, I did enjoy eating them! You cannot and, I repeat, you cannot have just one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Everybody loved the cupcakes! But it was a little messy. I used tin foil cupcake liners and there would be some coffee on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Wow!!! These were so good. I made them as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      So easy and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      The flavor is very good but a little sweet. . I decided to make a 4 layer cake (split 2 layers into 4) and alternated the filling & frosting . Bottom layer had filling on top, middle layer frosting, 3rd layer filling, then frosted the top & sides of cake, I grated chocolate over the top. I was disappointed with both the filling and frosting, it just never seem to firm up and was too runny. I am not sure what went wrong. Next time I will make cupcakes for a more concentrated flavor. I seemed to have a lot of everything left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu Cupcakes (Uses Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.4
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    45%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 222.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    french vanilla cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites