Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Cake from Tim Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu Cake from Tim

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2009

      Well I made this exactly as written. If you didn't tell me it was supposed to be a tiramisu cake I never would have known. The cake was good but hardly any (if any) coffee flavor came through, and if I were to make it again I would probably cut the cake in half lengthwise and layer the cake with the frosting. It got eaten, no problems there! Just not what I was hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I've made this cake before and I do love it but I dont think 60 minutes is the correct baking time at 350. I took it out after only 50 minutes and it was still a bit dry... I'll try again but its a delicious cake the eveyrone loves.. just have to get the timing right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made this cake to take to my daughters year end dance party. It was a hit!!! I was asked for the recipe over and over. My husband accidently purchased Irish Cream instead of Kahlua so we made two batches of icing. One Kahlua and one Irish Cream. They were both good; however I would favor the Irish Cream as it was a bigger hit with the kids and this cake we sprinkled with cinnamon instead of cocoa. I would recommend this recipe to everyone, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I gave this recipe a 5 star. My DH doesnt hate cakes, he just perfers pies and pastries..He liked this cake..It had a unique flavor..My oven temp was off and it cooked in 45 minutes and was not as moist as I would of liked but I will get it right next time..I used Irish cream in place of kaluha and it was very good..I made this for a Italian night dinner with Cavatini,home made Italian bread and this dessert all from recipe zaar recipes..Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is such a great cake recipe! I brought this to a work gathering along with some apple crisp, and no one could decide which to have, so everyone had both. I used Haagen Daazs light coffee ice cream for the cake (the extra calories weren't missed a bit). I agree with the other reviewers that the cake is even better once it's chilled for a while (the frosting was kinda drippy before it was fully chilled). Even with the slightly drippy frosting, though, it was a very attractive cake -- the cocoa powder on top is a nice contrast to the white frosting. This will definitely be a rerun recipe in my collection. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Soooo yummy! i used light coffee ice cream to make it healthy! :) I put some rum in the batter, and some vanilla flavoring. And then some coffee, instead of the Kahlua and Bailey's in the icing. Very good! I also baked in 9x13 pan so it would fit in my fridge. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This was good, i used cuppacinno ice cream. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      better after it's been cold for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      I'm not a huge fan of coffee, but this was pretty good. My mother was in heaven though and she's stolen the recipe. :D I made it twice, the second time substituting triple chocolate fudge icecream. That time, I was in heaven. :D I made this for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This cake was so moist with a wonderful flavor. I do believe, if this is possible, that it tasted even better the second day after sitting in the refrigerator all night. The frosting was a lot easier to smooth on the longer it sat in the refrigerator as well. Excellent Flavor! Who would have thought....coffe ice cream???? Thanks Rita and thank Tim for me as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      This is a delicious cake, and sooo easy to make! It's very moist and flavorful. My kitchen smelled wonderful when it was baking. Thanks for a great recipe, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This cake is great and easy to make. All my friends gave it rave reviews. We've also tried it with other ice cream flavors. Works fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu Cake from Tim

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.8
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    40%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 282.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites