131 Reviews

What a wonderful recipe!!! I've made it twice and am back to make it a third time. My friends oo'ed and ahh'ed at this tiramisu and a neighbor called a day later to see if I had any left (I didn't; I ate the leftovers myself). The first time I made it, the egg whites didn't whip up b/c I didn't clean the beaters, but I omitted them and it worked just fine. The second time worked just as well. I just caution that if you don't properly squeeze out the ladyfingers, you may have a pool of coffee at the bottom of the cake. I used a trifle and it made for a beautiful presentation w/ chocolate shavings on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LawyerMom June 14, 2009

Made and served at an Italian Dinner Party Fundraiser for the American Cancer Society. There were 18 guests and they all said, "GREAT!" Thanks, Syrah!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse May 13, 2009

Perfection! I only needed a cup of coffee and that included the added Starbucks coffee liqueur and Marsala as I used a pastry brush to wet the ladyfingers as suggested by another reviewer. Also added shaved chocolate on top of the cocoa powder. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GS April 08, 2009

4 stars for the mascarpone mixture. I added a LOT more liqueur, as others had suggested, but I felt that the amount of coffee was far too much. I ended up only using about 1/3 cup of the coffee/liqueur mix. All in all, this was still a very tasty tiramisu!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~DiZzY~ February 14, 2009

Very easy to make and good flavor. I may use just Kahlua for the coffee next time. It makes for a special dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 05, 2009

Wonderful, easy dessert! The only 'glitch' I had was that when I doubled the recipe, I didn't use all of the ladyfingers it called for by weight, because the 4 packages I bought lined my 9x13 twice quite nicely. Hindsight, I wish I had used the last two packages. I think the whole thing would have had a little more flavor. I, personally, would also decrease the coffee and increasse the liquer (I used kaluah). In the end it was still very good, but I would expect that it would go from good to fabulous, if I made the few changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'-4-5 December 30, 2008

Unbelievably good! By far the best tiramisu I've ever had...and made! Thank You so much for this crowdpleasing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whoopi_ December 05, 2008

The best tiramisu I have ever eaten, without exaggerating. I made six glasses for my friends and I and, eventually, I ate all of them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angis November 22, 2008

this recipe looks declicious, i can't wait to try ti

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annie 007 November 12, 2008

I took a gamble and made this for the first time for a dinner party. I got so many compliments. This recipe is so easy and simple to follow. I used the 3T of Tia Maria and 3 cups of espresso. I let mine sit for 24 hours after making. It was great and the leftovers were good for the remaining days. Thanks, Syrah, for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Little Bit of Everything... November 06, 2008
Tiramisu