Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2007

      One of the best tiramisu recipes I've found so far... it's very simple, and a great dinner-party dessert. You can make it hours before hand and let it chill while you prepare the rest of the meal. Adding some chocolate between the layers is also a good idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I made this recipe for a very special dinner. It was fantastic! Tiramisu is my all time favorite dessert and this is restaurant quality. Followed the recipe exactly except for the caster or superfine sugar. Fit perfectly in a 9X9 pan. Six generous servings, but I believe we could have eaten more!!!!!! Everyone ask for the recipe and said it was my best dessert yet. Was also very simple to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This is definitely one of the best recipes for tirimisu I've found. I made it for a birthday party and learned that if I brushed the coffee/liquor mixture over the ladyfingers with a pastry brush, it is MUCH easier than trying to dunk and fit before the wee critters start getting too soggy to handle. Making it again for Christmas Day....way too yummy..lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Ok, I've made tiramisu many times before, and everyone raves about it, but I was looking for a recipe that had a lighter cream layer (for anyone interested, my benchmark best ever tiramisu is at the Cafe Vitorio in the North End in Boston). So, I decided to try this recipe. I doubled it because I was brining it to a pot luck and because I bought the large tub of marscapone. I also didn't know what caster sugar was, but going on one of the reviews, I used powdered sugar - and it worked fine. I also only made the 2 cups of coffee, but I used about 1/4 cup. I can't imagine using so much liquid in the recipe. I very quickly dipped the lady fingers so that they were barely wet with the coffee. The recipe came out excellent. I think tiramisu is all about ingredients (use marscapone, good lady fingers, and good liquer - I used kalhua and brandy) AND technique - the whipping of egg whites and folding, and not soaking the lady fingers are key to a good tiramisu. My original recipe called for some of the coffee/liquer mixture in the marcapone mixture - I'm not sure if this recipe needs it or not, but it wouldn't hurt either. I will definitely make this again - it will be my new standard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I LOVE THIS!!!! I never used to like tiramisu but I swear if I don't stop myself I won't have trouble eating everything myself! Thanks for a fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This was my first tiramisu. After having lusted over this dessert at many a fine restaurant, I was a little bit trepidacious about attempting to make one myself. However, this relatively easy-to-follow recipe gave me a delicious tiramisu, which, as somebody else said, is better than any that I have ever had at a restaurant. I used plenty of Tia Maria (way more than 3 tblspoons, and put cocoa powder in between the layers. Things that I found slightly confusing: Caster sugar (as I did not know but do now) is superfine sugar. When the recipe says "retain as much air as possible", this is a little confusing on paper but makes sense when you see it in action; basically, you have this incredible light and foamy substance being folded into another whipped substance, and you don't want to smash all the microbubbles by stirring too much. I also grated a little white chocolate over the cocoa poweder on top. Next time, I am going to drain the lady fingers much more thoroughly; I did them one at a time by hand and they kind of leaked a little bit after the mixture had set up in the fridge. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I have never made Tiramisu and wanted to try. Boy it was terrific! I followed the recipe except for the cocoa topping - for which I used a microplane to grate 70% dark chocolate over the top. I found that I didn't use all of the lady fingers or the coffee. It came out just perfect and really melts in your mouth. I have always ordered this in restaurants and didn't realize that raw eggs were used and no cooking! That concerned me a little, but there were no ill effects and everyone loved it. It is better than any I have had while eating out. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I love tiramisu, it's at the top of the list of my favorite desserts. I had never made it before and decided because of the reviews to try yours. I will make this again but next time, I won't dip the whole lady finger into the espresso. The directions instruct to "drain well" but the lady fingers are so delicate and I wasn't quite sure how I was to drain them and I was in a hurry. I thought about letting them sit on a sieve for awhile but because of the lack of time, I just laid them in the bowl. The result was a runny, soggy bottom. The rest of it was delicious but the soggy part was a yucky texture thing. I was also told by others that it was a really strong coffee taste. I love espresso so I disagreed with that but next time I make this, I will only partially dip the lady fingers so that they don't get saturated with espresso. (They really absorbed the liquid quickly). I used Kaluha in the espresso. Now that I've made it once, I feel the next time will be a cinch. Thanks for posting an easy recipe with delicious results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I've always loved tiramisu but have never ventured into making it. I found this recipe and made it last week for friends & it was a big hit. Turned out beautifully & absolutely deliciously :-) The only change I made in the recipe was to omit the alcohol since I'd forgotten to get it earlier that day. Made it the night before. Will definitely make it again; very easy and quick recipe that looks like you've spent hours making it. Thx a lot Syrah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This was excellent! I worried about what it would taste like with the eggs, but you didn't even know they were there. All you could taste was creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I am re-rating this recipe, after trying it again with some changes. My family and guests all really liked it, and I was the only odd one out. And that was just personal preference and no fault of the recipe. I used Marscapone Cheese Substitute #72555, and left out the alcohol. Also, the first time I made it everyone felt that the cream mixture was lacking in coffee flavor, so I added a bit of coffee to the cream mixture. Because the coffee made it a little thin, I refrigerated the tiramisu overnight. Hence 4 stars from family and friends :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      i have made many a tiramisu before and i must say the balance in this one just perfect, however i doubled the recipe and increased sugar to 3/4c sugar and ommited the alcohol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I used Amaretto instead of Tia Maria. I can't compare which one is better but I know that the Tiramisu I made was very delicious... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I love tiramisu, but was always afraid to make it! This was easy, and everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Fantastic stuff! I thought it needed a bit more sugar (I was using splenda) so I had to add a little more. The result was delicious and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      The best tiramisu of those I have ever made or eaten elsewhere, and that's quite a few. The flavor balance and the loft-in-your-mouth is indefinably just right with this recipe. I increased the sugar to 1/4 cup, but I feel 1/3 cup would have been fine. The recipe is perfect as it is. It had rave reviews from a tableful of loved ones, and a Birthday Mom, so that made me feel good, and a big thank you to Syrah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This was excellent! I had to use cointreau since I didn't have Tia Maria, and used Kevin Young's recipe (#28620) or mascarpone. Not sure the serving size is correct ;-)cause 4 of us finished it with no problems and one of us doesn't like coffee or tiramisu, so she said. lol. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I made this to take to a dinner party that were invited to and everyone couldnt get over it. It tastes exactly like the tiramisu from my favourite coffee shop. I followed the recipe exactly except i made two changes, I omited the Tia maria for religious reasons, I garated capaccino chocolate and sprinkled it on both the layers and i also used capaccino flavoured ladyfingers. we were in mocha heaven. I have another one chilling in the fridge right now especaily for DH who couldnt get enough. This will be my only tiramisu recipe from now on. Thank you Syrah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Best, most authentic, light fluffly Tiramisu you'll ever have! Better than any restaurant. Stick to the recipe for optimal results. I didn't the first time, and it was a little runny. But followed it exactly as written ever since and friends/family can't believe how good it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Delicious! We all loved it.....kids and adults. It was also so easy! It came together in less than 20 minutes. It made an 8x8 pan, which was great! Not a huge pan with a lot going to waste. Very easily doubled for a large party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    49%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tia Maria

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites