Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2008

      The best tiramisu I have ever eaten, without exaggerating. I made six glasses for my friends and I and, eventually, I ate all of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      this recipe looks declicious, i can't wait to try ti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I took a gamble and made this for the first time for a dinner party. I got so many compliments. This recipe is so easy and simple to follow. I used the 3T of Tia Maria and 3 cups of espresso. I let mine sit for 24 hours after making. It was great and the leftovers were good for the remaining days. Thanks, Syrah, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Terrific Tiramisu! I took Bevinda's advice and added the dark chocolate which really finished off this exquisite recipe! I made it 24 hours before eating, and it was just perfect - very light anad smooth. I substituted Kahlua for the Tia Maria. I felt that 2 - 3 cups of strong coffee were over-catering - I feel 1 - 2 cups would do just fine - as too much coffee dilutes the Kahlua! I will definitely be making this dessert again and feeling very confident when I serve it. Thank you for sharing, Syrah!! Tricia Mendes, Qld, Australia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This dessert was wonderful. I substituted the liqueur for 1 tbsp of vanilla and 2 tbsps of milk, which I decided on after reading through the reviews of people who also didn't have the liqueur on hand. I read that an authentic tiramisu shouldn't be served before cooling for 24 hours, and are at their best around day two. I ade two batches. One we ate after 24 hours. It's taste was amazing, but it didn't sit up as well as we had hoped. My husband took the 2nd to a work party about 36 after making it. It was heavenly and delicious. Perfect in every way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is a lovely dessert. I will be making it again for my dinner party. It will be enjoyed by all! I am using Bevinda's advice and adding the dark chocolate to the layers. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was the first time I've made Tiramisu. I was surprised at how easy it was to make and how delicious it was to eat. Thanks to you I have now found the perfect dessert for my next Italian dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Wow would be the first word I utter! I made this the day before we ate it, to give it time to soak up and blend all the flavors together. It was a great ending to our Italian inspired dinner! Thank you for sharing Syrah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was just what me and my daughter were looking for..We made this last night and it turned out perfect .I would let it set at least a few hours befor you slice into it we let it set overnight.The only question I have is dipping the ladyfingers do you dip just one side or do you dunk the whole ladyfinger ? We used fresh baked ladyfinger and dipped just one side ever so quickly .Never the less this is a perfect recipe I looked at 20+ recipes and chose this one and I am glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I am making this for fathers day today. I wish I would have been paying more attention because then I could have made it twenty four hours ahead instead of just nine or ten. There are some recipes where you can just wing it and make it for the first time and it comes out wonderfully, but I would suggest trying this one out a couple times on people who don't really care too much before you try to do anything formal with it, at least if you haven't had much tiramisu experience like me. This was much sweeter than what I was expecting, like one I get from a restaurant that I go to, but the sugar amount is great in this one too. I had a couple problems, but just from lack of experience, I think. I have figured out most of what I could do better, but I'm still not quite sure how to get the lady fingers just right. When I got the outsides perfect the insides were too hard and when the insides were perfects the outer parts were soggy. Maybe just practice? Still, this had awesome flavor, easy to follow directions, and made me and my dad very happy. Oh yah, I think next time I will use stiff peaks instead of soft, my marscapone was a bit too runny and kind of smothered the soft ones and I also used half kaluha and half coffee. Thank you so much, I'm really excited to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I made tiramisu for the first time using this recipe as a surprise for my friend. His Italian father told me to tell people that I got the recipe from my Italian great-grandmother so I am assuming that this was a big hit. If my tastebuds are anything, I would say that I agree. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This is a very simple but great recipe! I have gotten many compliments from people that say it is better than most restarants. One thing I did differently since using ladyfingers can be a mess...I used sponge cake Hot Milk Sponge Cake instead and cut it in half to make 2 layers. This way, you can just lay the cake in the pan and pour as much (or as little) of the coffee/liqueur mixture as you'd like. It is easier to make and seems to keep much longer without getting soggy. It is not as fancy, but still really great. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Delicious. Who knew tiramisu could be so simple? Tastes and looks like you put a lot more effort into it than it actually takes. Excellent simple recipe,didn`t have tia maria added brandy instead still tasted good,will be making it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      this is the ONLY recipe you need to know about tiramisu. I did use 1/2 cup of caster sugar instead of 1/4. It is so good...my friends now are paying me to make it for them. try it! it is so easy too! thank you kitty kat cook for sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      best ever! i loved it so much! so did my room mates cia sarah and erin! i will definately look for more of your recipes it is so delicious tiramisu!!!!!!!!!! Y-U-M!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is the best Tiramisu I've ever tasted. I followed the recipe step-by-step without adding any extra sugar or any other ingredient as other reviewers did and it came just right, the perfect sweetness. Congratulations for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made this for a dinner party and it was a HUGE hit! There was none left to bring home!! I substituted Kahlua for Tia Maria since that is all we had in the house, and also increased the sugar to about 1/3 cup. This is a fantastic recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is absolutly the best tiramisu recipe I've ever had! The real secret is letting it sit overnight to really let the flavors mix. I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan with a double layer and I used a starbucks liquer instead of the Tia Maria (which was a bit too expensive for such a small amount used) and used some starbucks espresso shots to keep the flavors similar. I also took the advice of one reviewer and added just a touch more sugar (about a quarter cup in total) and I can say that it got rave reviews from my entire Taiko group. It was very light and airy, and was a very nice change from some more heavy desserts that sit in your stomach like a stone. Because I was using soft ladyfingers, I found it was much easier to brush and pour the espresso/liquer onto them instead of dipping them (they tended to fall apart). I would recommend getting a bit more coffee as I running out even after using double the amount. Excellent recipe and I strongly endorse this. It's by far the best I've tasted and you won't fail to get great comments on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This recipe is very nice i make it today 01/12/08 My comment is this recipe need to dobble sugar from 1/4cup to 1/2 cup and i use 3 tasp beileys Irish cream with illy Decaff coffee they work with this recipe very well Thank you so much for share Syrah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was down right absolutely amazing. I have never made a fancy dessert like tiramisu before, but I followed the directions exactly and it worked out more than just fine! For the espresso coffee, I bought 2 cans of Starbucks doubleshot espresso so I didn't have to brew a whole pot- which was delicious! AND a good tip for dipping the lady fingers is to lift/dunk/drain them with a potato masher- it drains them right away and you don't have to touch them with your hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    49%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tia Maria

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes