Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      This Tiramisu is the bomb, absolutely loved it, perfect in every way. I have tasted many and this is the best, the sweetness is spot on and oh so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      For me I have never liked Tiramisu. My son loves it and so I thought I would try to make one for his birthday this week. Can I say it's heavenly!! This is a wonderful recipe and I so appreciate you sharing it with us. It says a lot about a recipe when you win someone over who doesn't even like it. The only change I made was I used Kaluah and added a bit more sugar because I couldn't find Caster suger in my area. I alos added a little clear mexican vanilla. Thank you Sassy for changing my mind about Tiramisu!! This is better than any of the ones I have tasted in restraunts!!! It's wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I love Tiramisu and have it occasionally at a local restaurant. I've never made it. In fact, many people I talked to said that Tiraisu is most difficult to make and very ambitious. After an internet search, I found this recipe and was attracted by the 5 star rating. I wish I could rate it even higher!!! I made it earlier this afternoon and found the instructions easy to follow. We just tasted it and the flavor is superb!!! It was a "home run"! Thank you Sassy for sharing it!!! I plan to make it for a special treat for family over Thanksgiving, even if it's not considered "traditional". I know they will love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Excellent....thank you for such clear instructions. Will be sure to make this again!
      I used regular granulated sugar and Kahlua, as this is what I already had in the house. Came out terrific. Definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Better than most restaurant tiramisu !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This recipe made me a dessert goddess in the eyes of my hubby and father in law. I was concerned about serving raw egg, so i used a double boiler to cook the egg yolk and caster sugar custard. Worked fine. For the egg whites,I substituted using "whip it" - a whip cream stabilizer. I used just 1 cup of espresso made with instant espresso. Also used frangelica, which gave the final product a slightly nutty flavor. Did it in a loaf pan. My FIL said it was better than any tiramasu he'd ever ordered in a restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      It's 4.5-star good. Like many reviewers, I used only about 3/4 cup of espresso. My ladyfingers are too soft to be dunked straight into liquid so I pour espresso into a shallow dish and soak the ladyfingers in there. I used 4 tbsp of liquor instead of just 3 (used Kahlua, will try Tia Maria next). In my opinion, the cream is a tad too much and sort of overpower the Mascarpone taste (will try 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup next time). To lend some more sweetness into the tiramisu, I used shaved milk chocolate on top instead of cocoa powder. This dish does taste better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I haven't made this particular recipe but wanted to post that if you are dipping the ladyfingers and they are falling apart, put your espresso and liqueur in a spray bottle and spray the pan, then spray the cookies. I can't wait to make this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This is the BEST dessert I have ever eaten. I made this for friends over the weekend and they told me it was a good as a well-known Italian restaurant in my area (and it's a FABULOUS restaurant!) It has the right amount of sugar if you use superfine. Tiramisu should NOT be overly sweet. The only thing I would do differently is not dip the lady fingers in the coffee/Kahlua mixture but rather use a pastry brush and brush it in. My first layer got too mushy as they are very delicate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Excellent! But it really should be made at least one day in advance. I served it after only 2 hours of refrigeration and it was good but the next day it was noticeably much better! I used frangelico instead of tia maria and I quickly dunked each lady finger in the espresso mixture for less than 1 second each and had no problems with over soaked pastry. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I think I know why people are saying its not sweet enough. Because the Savoiardi ladyfingers have a dusting of sugar on them and others dont so they possibly used something different therefor a not so sweet result. Wonderful recipe, its in with my favs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      delicious...i even used brown splenda sugar and the flavor was still there. simply delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Ok, I'm updating my original comments. When I first made this I was disappointed. I knew the texture of the cream was perfect, but it needed improvement. So I made it again. As others have mentioned, definetely, more sugar 1/3 cup and even 1/2 cup is not bad. Don't think that is just the opinion of someone w/a sweettooth, the strong coffee overpowers the sugar. Also, in my first attempt, because I had never made tiramisu, I didn't know how absorbent ladyfingers are. When you dip them, it should be just in and out very quickly, a fraction of a second on each side. The first one had too much liquid. You shouldn't have to drain them, if you had so much liquid that it began to drip, you'd find that they will become very fragile and may break apart in your hands and in turn it will be mushy. Once I did that I was very very pleased. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This turned out beautifuly, Syrah. I made it exactly as posted. We're big Tiramisu fans and this really hit the spot. Thanks for sharing another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      MY FAMILY LOVED THIS!!! Follow the recipe to the T and all will be well. I decided, however to add more tia maria than called for, but i thought that just wansnt enough to get by on... :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      What an excellent recipe - I don't like tiramisu, however, my SIL loves it, so for a special family dinner I decided to make this. My SIL likes to rate meals using a rating of fail, satisfactory and outstanding - he gave the entire meal an outstanding + due mostly to this recipe. I must say that I have never tasted a tiramisu I cared for, both due to texture and flavor, the flavor in this was amazing, the only part of it I didn't care for was the texture - I've got to find a way to put some crunch in there in the future. That being said I will make this again even if I'm not able to find that crunch factor :) Thank you Sassy Syrah for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      I love the cream for this recipe. I did not add extra sugar and found the recipe perfect as-is. I bought another brand of lady fingers and the result was too soggy. I could have used a tip about how to make sure they weren't too wet. I am thinking next time I will let the lady fingers get a little stale. Otherwise I thought that this was a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      AMAZING. I had to substitute twinkies for the ladyfingers. They fell apart, no matter how quick I dipped them. Layering with dry is a good idea Stelliana, I will do that next time, because there WILL be a next time. I also used substituted Kaluha, because I already had it in the cupboard. Next time, I will only make one cup of expresso. Even though the twinkies absorb the liquid quick, it did not take much. Thank you Sassy! Outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My DH is Italian so this was something I just had to try making. It was quick to make and so great tasting that my DH now wants me to make it all the time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    49%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tia Maria

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites