Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      This tiramisu is truly amazing. Contrary to the opinion of others, the 1/4 c. of caster sugar was the perfect amount, and I can't imagine adding more. One thing I did do, was, for the bottom layer, dipped only the top half of the ladyfingers, keeping the bottom dry, and, occasionally, if I saw that a layer had too much liquid, just added a dry layer of ladyfingers. Quite the perfect tiramisu, thanks Syrah. (By the way...the reason everyone's ladyfingers are "falling apart" is because Italian ladyfingers, savoiardi, are hard cookies that soften when dipped, as opposed to the soft kind that you can get from the grocery store's bakery section. Personally, I prefer the soft kind.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Wish I could personally say this was delicious but I can not.. (this time).
      Made this for a family summer party and didn't even get a taste! I was told it was soooo good !! Next time, and there will be a next time....
      I used a small blender to make regular sugar finer, then I measured it.
      Used 3 pkgs. of 12 lady fingers and made only 2 cups of very strong instant coffee.
      Added a little more Kamora coffee liqueur to coffee than called for. Kamora is a very close second to Kahlua in my opinion. Brushed/dabbed on the lady fingers. Thank you Sassy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I'm italian, and my town is just some miles from the place where this recipe was invented. The Syrah's recipe is quite right. I would just add two hints: 1- good quality mascarpone and strong coffee are mandatory. 2- NEVER, NEVER ... NEVER eat tiramisu before 24h. I repeat ... NEVER. The taste is awful compared of what it can be after a night in the fridge. Ciao

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I've tried a number of tiramisu recipes and this is my current favorite. I did find that 2 cups coffee is a bit too much since just a quick dip is needed or the ladyfingers come apart. I used instant espresso coffee (Medaglia D'Oro) and homemade "Kahlua" and more than the 3 Tbs. called for - how much I'm not sure, just a couple of glugs. Even more would have been good. I also used grated bittersweet chocolate between each layer and on the top rather than the cocoa. Thanks, Syrah, for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      An excellent recipe. The only suggestion I have is don't soak the lady fingers too much in the coffee or you get a soggy mess. I did that once with tiramisu. You don't you all the coffee in the recipe or I didn't anyway. I just dipped it in once and not for too long and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I used a Godiva liquor and a pastry brush to "lightly wet" my Savoiardi ladyfingers (from Whole Foods). Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      This has become my go to recipe for tiramisu and I don't think it needs any refinement, it's perfect as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Wonderful. A couple of comments: I found Berry Sugar to be the same as Castor. Because of all the comments on the wetting of the fingers, I decided to start by making up 1 cup of coffee and added the liqueur. I dunked a couple, I pastry brushed a couple, I sprinkled some extra on. Ended up using only a half cup for 200g of fingers. Either my guests were liars or everyone loved it. Based on this, I don't think you can go wrong on the amount of coffee the fingers absorb. It firmed up very nicely in the 24 hours between making and serving, served up very cleanly, held the shape perfectly. I'll be making it again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      WOW!! Utterly delicious and sooo quick to make. Couldnt believe that I could make a dessert like this till I tried. Better than shop bought by far! Thanx for this great recipe, Ill be passing this one on to all my foody friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      The PERFECT Tiramisu Recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Made this last night for the Super Bowl game and it was absolutely perfect. I could not find lady fingers at my supermarket so I made the lady fingers in the Lady Fingers.
      I pulsed granulated sugar in a food processor and used about 1/3 cup. I used coffee flavored vodka for the liqueur. Instead of freshly brewed coffee I used a high quality instant coffee 2 tablespoons per 2 cups of boiling water. I made individual desserts in wine goblets and quite frankly this dessert made me a rock star! Thanks Syrah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      This is delish! I sub quark because mascarpone doesn't make it to my remote corner of the world... so I added a smidge extra sugar and a starbucks via coffee packet to get the taste right. And Amaretto again all there is here. It was still super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I made this for my girlfriend because she loves Tiramisu and this recipe was FANTASTIC! For my poor cooking skills, this was relatively easy to make. I dipped the (soft) lady fingers a little too much, so got soggy and fell apart in about 3 days, which was my only problem. But by that time we had devoured most of it because it's so delicious. I'll definitely be making this again sometime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      just finished making this for my potluck at school. im a culinary student so we all had to make something ourselves. I thought this would be nice and fresh and not too sweet. I had a bunch of cream left over so i made individuals for here at home and i tried one and it was DELISH! its my favorite desert and now i love it even more since i can make it on my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Amazing! This is the best tiramisu I've ever eaten. I've sampled tiramisu all over the world, but never had anything as good as this simple, from scratch, inexpensive version!! Unlike other posters, I think the amount of sugar is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      We gave this a try and it was outstanding! Reminded us of Tiramisu we had in Italy. We made our own caster sugar and I would increase the amount to 1/3 cup. But sweetness is very much a personal taste. Looking forward to making this recipe again in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This is very similar to Delia Smith's tiramisu that I've made & absolutely loved. The only addition in Delia's recipe is that she adds 50 gms of chopped dark chocolate, divided in half and added on top of each of the two layers of mascarpone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Awesome! I found the amount of coffee to be too much, unless I did something wrong. I ended up having to throw quite a bit out. I added a tsp of cinnamon in the cocoa for dusting @ also added a light layer of cocoa between layers. This is my first time making tiramisu, I hope my guests enjoy it. Tiramisu is one of my fav desserts! I could not find caster sugar anywhere so I put granulated sugar in a ziplock, and rolled w/a rolling pin. Next time I will probably use berry sugar, if unable to find caster. Yummy ......

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I just made this last night. My first time making tiramisu and I'd looked through so many recipes trying to find one that seemed like a good one to try and decided on this one. I actually didn't have any caster sugar, so I used 1/4c of regular organic table sugar and the sweetness was perfect in my opinion. And I'm alcohol-free so I just made strong dark coffee to dip the lady fingers in. I loved it. It took me a while since it was my first time, but i definitely see myself making this over and over again in the future. Thanks a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      After perusing many recipes on the web for Tiramisu I choose this one. Doubled the recipe. Was not able to find caster sugar so I tweaked the filling to taste. Also, the same with the combination of strong coffee and coffee liquor. Tweaked it also to taste. Had four layers of lady fingers. Dusted each layer with cocoa powder and chocolate shavings. Delish!!! It was a hit. Made it the day before serving. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    49%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tia Maria

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites