Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Great recipe, easy to make. I used 5 tbsp of amaretto in place of coffee liqueur, 4 tbsp of sugar in the egg yolk mix and 2 tsp of sugar in the whisked egg white mix. Next time I make this recipe, I will be more careful about how long I am dipping the lady finger cookies into the coffee/liquor. A swift dip will suffice for it to moisten over night because I found mine to be too soggy at serving time (though it didn't detract from the taste). Finally, I added a little bakers chocolate shavings into the marscapone mix. Prima!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2002

      Wonderful recipe~! I made this at the holidays and my guests just RAVED about it! I would definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2001

      Great easy recipe! I substitutes 5 tbsp of brandy for the 3 tbsp coffee liquer. Thanks Diana, another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Once again a great recipe by Chef Diana. I made this for our anniversary celebration and it was a sinfully rich, very easy to prepare and beautiful in presentation. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I decided to get all brave and make this--damn the salmonella full speed ahead! If you had the patience of Job, I think you could whisk the sugar/yolks in a double boiler over extremely low heat to bring the temp up to 140 F. Likewise with the whites (like you are making a sabayon). But, again, patience of Job!!!
      As to flavor--I punched it up per others' suggestions by adding extra sugar (double the amt. called for) Amaretto, almond extract, lots of extra chocolate.
      Oh, and a final thing: my ladyfingers where the hard Italian ones--Sar..something I think they are called. Ina Garten talked about them on her show when she made Tiramisu...
      ANYWAY--I liked the result.
      Will post again if I get bad food poisoning! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Searched the Internet extensively and it is NOT easy to find an EASY Tiramisu recipe! Usually, we use the one on the inside of the mascarpone lid, but we bought a different brand with no recipe. Make this if you want luscious, creamy tiramisu with none of the fancy flourishes. Cake? No way! This is the REAL deal! Made by my 15-year-old son, with absolutely no problem (it helps that he loves separating eggs...).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Super Easy recipe...My 14 year old son made this for his Grand-Mother who's favorite dessert is Tiramisu. No one in the family had ever attempted to make it because we thought it would be too difficult. She loved it!...and she is a Tiramisu connoisseur.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Delicious!!! Made this for a little family barbeque of eight people, so I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 glass dish to show off the layered effect. Good thing I doubled as there was one little piece left. Also more than doubled the Kahlua, as I think the amount used is individual taste. Voted a keeper by all!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      If you are concerned about salmonella, use pasteurized eggs, available at common grocery stores and labeled as such.<br/>Once the ingredients are assembled, it is a quick and easy recipe. I don't know why I've always been so intimidated by this desert. Love the specific instructions, really helped me to know what to look for when whipping egg yolks and then white. It does take a few minutes to whip or emulsify the yolk and sugar into a thick mixture before adding mascarpone cheese. After this step, wash the whisks and dry well before whipping the egg whites, impurities will make the egg white not rise, whip until stiff peaks form (when you lift the whisks the white creates a peak). Proportion was right on. I made exactly 1 cup of expresso and it was the perfect amount needed to soak the lady fingers with very little left over. Per the instructions, I used the 2 teaspoon of sugar in the yolk, and it tasted perfect. Rich, creamy and not too sweet. I've made another tiramisu recipe that included a cup of heavy whipping cream, but I thought that did not enhance the flavor or richness. Yum. Thank goodness the mascarpone cheese is so expensive, I won't be tempted to make this every week. Our whole family thank you for this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      super easy and really really delicious. I used old strong coffee, but I think next time I will use espresso. Delectable, and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      wait!! Raw egg!! You have got to be kidding. I was making this and realized I would be serving my guest raw egg!! No way - not me and I even have my own free range chickens and will still never consider eating raw egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner with friends, hoping that it would be set up enough, as I made it late in the afternoon. I really liked this, and our guests took home leftovers!! It was fast, easy, and delish! I added more sugar to the egg yolks, and also to the egg whites, and grated some semi-sweet chocolate over each of the layers. MMMMM good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This is so easy and guests are always impressed! I drizzle some chocolate syrup or put chocolate curls on top to add more flavor. You do have to be careful not to dip the ladyfingers too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      completely bland. The egg whites require flavor, and the only thing that gives it any taste whatsoever is the expresso. I'd of been better off with a teaspoon of cocoa in my bowl of cream cheese with lady fingers as my spoon. what this recipe really needs is whip folded into the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was very good but I did a couple extra things. I made this dessert but was afraid of serving raw eggs. I took the sugar and put it in a suauce pan with 1/4 cup of water. I simmered it until it was close to the Soft-Ball stage on my candy thermometer. Then half of it I added to my eggs yolks and beated them until they were a creamy colour. The other half I put in to the egg whaites and beat them until they are stiff. Add the warm liquid slowly so that you do not get cooked eggs. also, I beat up a half a cup of whipping cream and folded into the egg/mascorpone mixture. Very light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This recipe was really easy and tasted so good! My husband was very impressed. I would recommend allowing it to refrigerate for 6-8 hours, to allow it to be moist. I couldn't find ladyfingers at the grocery store, so I used Stella D'ono's Magherite cookies, and it worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Loved this recipe, quick and easy, will dip my biscuits for a bit longer next time as I like a moist texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I came across this recipe when looking for a dessert for a dinner party. I'd never had tiramisu before, much less made it. I'm so so glad I chose this recipe as I got great reviews from others. One even said it was better than the tiramisu he'd had in Italy. Thanks so much for making me a tiramisu convert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      this was a waste of time and money. i was very disappointed. i need a good recipe for this someone please help!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I have made this reipe many times, and I think that it is the best Tiramisu recipe around. For a bit of an extra hint to the reviewers who had problems, dip the biscuits as quick as possible and try straining your marscapone for a couple of hours before you use it, this should make the mixture thicker. It will be well worth the effort !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.9
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    29%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 221.2 mg
    73%
    Sodium 117.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites