Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiny Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiny Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    192 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 192

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2002

      I started with 3 tubes of crescent rolls. Cut each of the rolled up cinnamon rolls in 3 pieces. I then put them in a 13x9 baking pan. They were probably bigger than the original ones. But! That didn't make them last any longer!! These can vanish right before your eyes! They were absolutely yummy!! Such an easy way to get such a great treat! Thanks Nurse Di, these will be a regular here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      There is a serious problem with this recipe. They are tiny and disappear into thin air immediately. I made them tonight and my whole family wants them bigger and lots more of them. Guess I'll be doubling your recipe and not cutting them into so many pieces. They are wonderful, easy and quick to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Oh so quick and oh so fabulous! These are so yummy for all their simplicity. I did put a layer of butter on the crescent rolls before the cinnamon/sugar. These were gone before they ever even cooled off!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      These were wonderful. So easy to make. I had them in the oven in no time. I had just finished putting the icing on when my daughter and her friend walked in. They lasted about 5 minutes. Did'nt even get a chance to cool off!! Thanks for a quick and easy recipe, NurseDi (and also a very inexpensive one)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      These are wonderful. My kids helped me make these and we had the best time. They tasted great and were easy to prepare. We will make these again and again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      These were quick, easy and really great!! Just the right size for kids. My kids finished them and left none for their dad. I added a little bit of melted butter to the dough before spreading the sugar mixture on. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      I just love this recipe! I have made it so often since it first appeared on this site. My United Methodist Women request it everytime I have them for a meeting, which is once a year. These are great with spiced tea or coffee. I really enjoy using recipes that use crescent rolls. There is just no end to what you can do with them. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      These were very tasty! The only thing that I will do different the next time is to bake them in a muffin tin instead of a cake pan. I found that they stuck together and it ruined the presentation - so next time I will make them in a muffin tin. Great, easy, tasty recipe!! I may even add some Walnuts nest time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      Wow!! Let me say that again. Wow!! These were so easy and fun to make. I made two batches and I don't know where they went, but I only got to eat one. My kids and their friends scarfed these down in record time. This is a great little cinnamon roll without all the fuss. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      I found this recipe in Southern Living, too, and it's VERY good. So easy to make, too. The cinnamon rolls are bite size, very light, and are still as good the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I've been making these for years and they are terrific! For Christmas morning I arrange the little rolls in a tree shape (pyramid with a base of 4 rolls and 1 underneath for the trunk). After baking I zig-zag green icing over them, then decorate the tree with m&m's. It's a fun way to start off a fun day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I made this for my husband's work a long with a lot of other treats and this was the first to go. I even tripled the recipe! Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Adorable and very tasty. My daughter was thrilled. Made two cans which was enough for three people! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      What a great recipe! Thanks so much! Cyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      I was really surprised at how good these tasted. I made them for my kids because I thought they would be small enough for them to handle without getting all messed up. I had no idea they would taste sooo delicious. Soft and tender little rolls with a scrumptious cinnamon flavor. I should have doubled the recipe and will next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I made this for my kids sleep-over party. So easy and tasted delicious. I tripled the recipe and had a few left over. They still tasted great the next day. Kids and adults really got into these. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      These are FAB-U-LOUS. My 2 1/2 year old helped me make them and they are very easy to make. The only thing that I changed was I made a batch of homemade vanilla frosting and frosted the rolls with this. These were gone in no time flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      We love cinnamon rolls and these were soooo yummy! I have made them 3 times now and my daughter (14 yrs. old) made them the last time. They are so easy and quick and I may never buy the Pillsbury again. I have to make at least 2 pans though as I have 3 teenagers. Great recipe...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      My kids loved these! I made a double batch using two tubes of crescent rolls. I followed the advice of others and cut the rolled up rolls into three pieces each instead of five. I also added raisins. For the icing, I used a couple of drops of vanilla and a couple of drops of almond extract. They were quick, very easy, and everyone enjoyed them. These will become a weekend morning staple in our home. Thanks so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Wow! These are fabulous! I thought while making them, that there wasn't enough cinnamon sugar or frosting mixtures to go around, but it tasted perfectly sweet and cinnamony the way it is written. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiny Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    15%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 52.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites