Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      My husky cross loves to eat snow or anything frozen, so I'd thought that this might be something she would like. She would not even try a lick! If your dog would not normally eat stuff like this (Banana!?) then don't bother - I should have known!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Oh, MY! :-D Banks and Cooper LOVED this!!! Banks (my lab) is creature of habit, was kinda uncertain of the "new cup", but after I held it for a few, he dug in and demolished it!!! ...Coop (my laboramer) on the other hand, was sitting salivating while I made this!! I made with FF plain yogurt, 2 bananas (didn't have any p-butter)... next time, I will DEF use the p-butter, they'll love it even more! Thanks SO much for this recipe, Bugger.....my (12 yr old) dogs are SO happy to be able to eat their favorite icecream now that it's made FF and healthy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Both of my pups and all their pals LOVE this treat! I leave out the baby food and sometimes add a bit of applesauce if there is an open jar in the fridge. Note: if you do use babyfood, make sure there are no onions or raisens in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      does nobody care about dental health? Unless you are dutifully brushing your dogs' teeth after they eat this, you are making them prone to cavities, plaque build up, and gum disease

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      My dog went crazy for these! He couldn't eat just one... :) He has requested that I make these at least once a week!! Thanks for posting the pup-a-licious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Two paws up from my boxers... They were both drooling when I was just blending all the ingredients together so I knew they were just going to love it frozen...especially with it being so hot outside. I used natural peanut butter and organic raw honey...only the best for my furbabies!!!I froze this in some "snack size" round, disposable plastic containers that I had in the pantry. They were actually 4 oz each so I just filled them about 3/4 of the way full and stuck them in the freezer. I ran a little hot water over the bottoms to pop them out and didn't bother microwaving them. I gave them to my babies outside b/c I knew they would make a mess trying to lick and roll them around! One of my dogs I think would rather eat it in its liquid state as she daintly licked on her treat...while the other happily licked and rolled his around the backyard! Thanks for sharing!!! Will make this treat for them at least once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      My dog loves this especially when its hot out.. What a treat. My dogs and my in-laws dogs have grown to love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      My dogs loved this. I only filled cups about a 1/4 full to cut down on the mess. This was maybe a little too small because one of them just swallowed the whole thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I made this for the family- Sally the dog, Hannah and Lucy the cats, Romeo, the cockatiel who thinks he's anything but (actually he's in love with the Dog - they are practically joined at the hip) but I digress. Of course, I wouldn't just give them anything, and after looking over the ingredients decided to try it myself before I gave it to the kids. It wasn't too bad, just out of the blender. I don't care for yogurt - but it wasn't for me -anyway it was good. I passed on the frozen state of taking part in the festivities. The "kids" loved it. The cats enjoyed chasing it around between licks. Sally is afraid of ice cubes, so she needed to let hers melt down a little to a creamy ice cream state. Romy picked at some of the frozen - but what does he know - he'd died before he'd think about eating a piece of fruit and would kill for CHICKEN. His vote doesn't count. Overall review - 4 Stars!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      My dogs loved these! Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      My Sheltie Kiki loves these. She is just a puppy so what I did was put the mixture in ice cube tray and only filled it half way. She is growing so I have put alittle more in the trays now. The ice cube frosty paws pop right out and then I store them in a zip lock bag. Thanks for this great recipe, it is nice to be able to give her something cool when it is hot out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Our yellow Lab considers you a real pal now. :) He gets very hot on summer days and is certainly enjoying these refreshing treats. I used 5-ounce plastic cups that flare out at the top, and they work quite well. He is able to lick it right out, but never would be able to get his big tongue in the small Dixie cups. Lindy thanks you for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      My dog Tootsie loved these. At first she wouldn't eat it, I thought oh no, why not, she loves the store bought. I waited a while tried again, the problem was she is a bloodhound, a big blood hound, and the little cup was small for her. She really couldn't eat it that well. Anyway, transferred to bigger cup and she loved it. Now I just have to figure out a bigger cup to use and great recipe. We have 3 labs and a rott in the family also, they all loved it! I am also going to try to make it without the peanut butter and see if they like that also, I am guessing that is like the original frosty paws and this is the peanut butter flavor. Thanx for saving me a lot of money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      my dogs love these... and so much more cost effective than the store bought. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      LOL- you have created a monster! Our dog Kelly goes crazy for these. I can't even walk near the freezer in the garage without her running in circles in anticipation of her frozen treat. Thanks for a fun recipe- she sure appreciated these when the temps here hit 90+.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      My oh my! My dog, Frosty, just went crazy over these! He loves Frosty Paws, so I was hopeful that these would get a good reaction, but I was not prepared for how much he did like them. He carried the cup away by the rim whenever we got close to him, as he was not about to share. He even got his nose stuck in the cup once in his exhuberance to get every last drop. Frosty says to give these treats 10 stars, but I have had to explain to him that 5 stars is the max... he doesn't seem to like that :) Thanks for this -- I will always keep some in the freezer! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      My pups love this! I made it with Bonzo's Bodacious Bundt cake for their birthday. I had two wagging happy tails. It freezes quite firm-you may want to leave it out for a few minutes before serving, or defrost in the microwave for 15-20 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 13

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    42%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 45.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites