Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      5 out of 5 dogs! My Norwegian Elkhound went (alnost literally) crazy, attacking it like a freshly killed rabbit or something - it was quite amusing to watch. So this one gets a thumbs up for the doggie taste factor, and another thumbs up for the human entertainment value!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Make that 4 out of 4 dogs, because my three loved this. I love to cook for my children without fur, so it's nice to find things I can fix for my fur-bearing children. Three year old Isaiah and one year old Ishmael were sleeping while I made this, so the baby dog, 6 month old Bogey, got to lick the bowl. He loved it not frozen, but the three of them had a frozen version this afternoon and it got a definite "paws up". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      My 2 black standard poodles, Emeril and Giovanni LOVE you for this. Me too! Sure beats driving to Dairy Queen to get them a baby cone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      I don't use anything for sticks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      My chocolate lab, Vinny, loved this!! Wait til it's completely frozen to serve... he didn't like it when it was half frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      Use the small round rawhides sticks as popsicle sticks for these treats if you make them dixie cup size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I have been making these for my dogs for awhile and have another hint. My dogs will eat the paper cups so I freeze put the mixture in to different size muffin/cupcake pans and put those directly in to the freezer. When they are frozen I pop them right out with a butter knife and bag them in big ziplock baggies. When serving them I simply place the frosty paw in a coffee cup and let them eat it that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      I made these yesterday for Sambuca, and now in the heatwave in NY, she is loving it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      I made these for my dogs yesterday and they loved them. I just picked them up yesterday from getting neutered and felt that I should make them something good so that they would still like me. Great recipe! I even tasted the ingredients before I froze them and not bad :). Thank you for a great recipe. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      My "pups" loved these. I used ice cube trays and fill 3 of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      I've had alot of extra bananas lying around so I decided to make this for my new puppy. He loved it...it's better than giving him vanilla ice cream...and it's easy 2 make!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      I made these for my favorite puppies, Fred and Emma, and they loved them! They gobbled them up! They are Large Dogs, so I made the pupsicles in plastic cups. It seemed to take a long time to thaw, the dogs kept licking them, but they were to hard to bite into. Next time, I will use smaller size dixie cups. I really liked this recipe because you know exactly what the dogs are eating, good ingredients, no fillers! Thanks, I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Easy to make and thoroughly enjoyed by Skipper,the most beautiful chocolate lab.Take Elmo's advice about serving them outside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Another paws up! I made these for my sister's German shepherd and he loves them. What a cute idea - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      I have made these for years and have a couple tips. First, step up the protein and vitamins by adding one egg and 1/2 cup of wheat germ. Size the serving according to the size of your pet. I use the small plastic cups like jello shots for my little guy. I purchased reusable containers with lids for my medium size guy. He is 50 pounds and gets about 1/2 cup per serving. My guys pick the containers up and enjoy eating in the favorite spot in the family room. I am teaching them to bring me the empty containers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      My dog Sorcha (a Husky/German Shepherd mix) loves these. They are very cheap to make and I make hers without honey and with plain yogurt. She knows when I use the microwave these hot days we have been having that the Frosty Paws are on the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      My dog tried this and she tried to "eat-chase" it across the kitchen, down the hallway and into the bathroom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Two Dew Claws Up! Darcy went NUTS for this recipe! Since she's a puppy I made her's in mini cupcake tins and ice cube trays-my trust in her with dixie cups is zero-LOL! There was no time to make a mess as she inhaled it! I can't find Frosty Paws in my area anymore but that's OK-my search is over! Darcy and I thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

    • on September 26, 2009

      More economical and I know what's in them! Rocky and Zak loved them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 13

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    42%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 45.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes