Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tingle Mints Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tingle Mints

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      These mints are great! But of course it all depends on what sort of extract you use. They're basically butter mints. I melted the butter, then added the extract, then added some of the powdered sugar and some water, and from there treated it like making pie crust (make it into a coarse crumb mixture that is somewhat dry, then press together). Then I put the finished mint in a bowl of powdered sugar to help the outside dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I made this in a pinch for my sister in law's baby shower. The only thing was when I made them the mint flavor was too much. I had to double the recipe and omit the additional mint to get the flavor we liked. However, they were delicous and a hit. For the last few mints (about 25) I added some chocolate flavoring for mint choc. taste--they were yummy and so simple to make!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Just had to submit a 2nd review - I made these again using 1 teaspoon mint, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon butter extract, added a few drops red food coloring and used a teeny heart cookie cutter for Valentine's Day - THESE WERE FABULOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I had so much fun making these mints. Everyone loves them! I plan to make mints for years to come. Very easy to make. The thing that took the most time for me was shaping the mints :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Made these at christmastime and forgot to review! They are really neat little minty-melty things that are so easy to make. They really are just like those buttery dinner mints you see at restaurants sometimes. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      I just finished making these, and they taste wonderful. I used 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1 teaspoon of mint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      I made these for my co-workers and they all loved them. I made a thumb-sized hole in them and filled it with chocolate and it added a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      These are great! I made two batches. One using my Home Brewed Vanilla (thank you, Renegade)for flavoring and the other using mint extract and adding a couple of drops of green food coloring. I did find that by adding liquid in very minute amounts and working it in completely gave a much creamier texture, so don't rush the mixing time. I left them out overnight to dry and into the freezer this morning for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tingle Mints

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    18%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 41.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 58.8 g
    235%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites