Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tin Foil Chicken & Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tin Foil Chicken & Veggies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      Yummy, yummy! We just had it again! This time I made the barbecue sauce myself using http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Sweet-Dianes-Barbecue-Sauce-195434 (which was a bit sweet but I think I may have used too much sugar). I used frozen pre-sliced red pepper, green peppers and onions. This dish would be super easy if I found pre-cut potatoes and chicken too. LOL I left out all of the additional veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I found this recipe clear and easy to follow. However, the food seemed to lack much umph. Perhaps some additional spices would jazz it up, but I don't think i would try again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Very tasty! I used red pepper rings, tomato chutney (instead of BBQ sauce), fresh mushrooms, frozen peas, and a thinly sliced russet potato because that's what I had on hand and it turned out moist and flavorful, thanks to the chutney. I may experiment with additional spices next time just because I like trying different flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This was VERY good! I made for each individual's taste and marked each with their initials. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce on mine and the kids - excellent! My husband used his own spices because he didn't want BBQ chicken. Ours were much better - had a little bit of a kick to it. I also loved the quick clean up. I definately will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is a great recipe. My husband is alergic to onions so I probably did not get the entire flavour intended. I also used fresh mushrooms,left out the peas, and subsituted a yellow pepper for the green (it's just what I happened to have at the time). I'm going to try it on the BBQ next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Fast and easy, taste is great. We will eat this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I tried to make it with all the veggies listed, but could only fit peppers, potatoes and onions (the rest I served as side dishes). The veggies gets very soft, so I'm afraid the leftovers will be quite mushy when I try to reheat them. Try to make just enough for one meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I have this recipe and I use it a lot. It is a quick easy recipe with a quick easy clean-up. I always mix half a cup of honey with half a cup of regular BBQ sauce. You can use practically any veggies at all. I love to include snow peas and always use more sauce than the directions call for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tin Foil Chicken & Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    10%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 143.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites