Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Timberlodge's Lumberjack Hash Browns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Timberlodge's Lumberjack Hash Browns

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      ooohhhhh nuuuuummmmy. Since my kids are still small I struggle not to eat the rest of the pan its that good. I crave these hash browns.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I made these with reduced fat cheese and Fit and Active soup. They still turned out fantastic! We have vegetarians in our house so I may try them with Cream of Celery or Cream of Cheddar soup next time. This recipe was the highlight of our meal! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Great dinner tonight. I did not change nothing. Thank You for your recipe. Will make again. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I prepared this as posted. Great comfort food that my whole family loved. Prepared for cookathon. You are in my prayers Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Excellent taste, Fast to make, quick to eat up. great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Super yummy. Made as directed. Everyone loved 'em. Would be just as good with 2 cups of cheddar. Will be making again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Delish! I grated some fresh potatoes, used cheddar & mozzarella and the soup was the low-fat cream of celery(is what I had on hand). I did have to cover it with foil the last 15 minutes...so it wouldn't burn. It was a little greasy(maybe the mozzerella added to that)...I served with brunch...and there were no leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

    • on December 20, 2007

      Excellent! I too was concerned about having the oven temp that high - but it was perfect! We had a food day today at work, and this paired with a quiche and some coffee cake was wonderful. Although the potatoes have no leftovers and everything else did! I started cooking this before getting ready for work - so the hour it took was great for me to shower and dress, etc. :) I used a Healty Request cream of chicken soup, so there was no salt issue (although I only used that because it was the only one in the house) and I also used a shredded cheese mixture that had all kinds of good cheeses! I'd make this again exactly the same way. Thanks KZB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      These were great!! I used a 20 oz bag of Simply Hash Browns and then cut everything else in half for this recipe. This was very tasty and easy to make for dinner. I didn't have any monterey jack cheese so I substituted mozzarella and I used chopped shallots for the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Made this for Sunday dinner. My DH really loved it, he loves all hashbrowns. I liked it a lot but thought it was a little salty. I guess I will leave out the 1/2 tsp salt next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Wow...these were quite delicious. I have made other potato casserole dishes, but my husband LOVED this one. It will be a keeper in our household. I did add more butter over the top once it was in the pan. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I loved this potato dish. Great flavor.I also used 30 oz of potatoes and left the remaining ingredients the same. I was very concerned about cooking this at 450 because after 20 minutes they had already started to brown, so I turned it down to 350 and cooked them the rest of the time and they turned out nice and golden brown and done to perfection. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Made these for Saturday brunch, my DS devoured them quickly, what a great easy recipe, the only change I made was I used green onions in place of yellow, and I added in a few tablespoons Parmesan cheese and cayenne pepper in with the soup. We loved this! thanks Karen...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Perfect recipe- I didn't think it called for enough shredded cheese until I tasted it. It was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      This got raves at my Christmas dinner, my entire family liked it and that says alot because there is always a picky one in the bunch. I did not change a thing and it was perfect, I just had some fried up a bit in a pan with some eggs and it is fantastic the next day too. My bag of hashbrowns was only 30 oz. too and it made plenty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This was really good. My DH thought is was a awful big pan for the three of us but there wasn't a spoonful left. I used 30oz. of hashbrown, that's the biggest bag the store had and it turned out great. The guys both said "You can make this again". Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Timberlodge's Lumberjack Hash Browns

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.7
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    58%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 895.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites