Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tim Horton's Style Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tim Horton's Style Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2011

      Really delicious recipe. Thank you so much for posting.
      I made them as directed, but I added a handful of sultanas and used skinny milk.

      I particularly like how adaptable they would be. You could flavour with orange or lemon zest, any kind of dried fruit, grated peat or apple, any spice really.. the options are endless.

      I found the sweetness perfect, and zapped them in the microwave before eating.

      Such a nice on the go breakfast recipe. I imagine they will freeze well, but I haven't tried yet.

      ETA 16/2 - Have modified these to make them vegan by using soy milk and a ripe banana for the egg. They came up surprisingly well, IMO. Just a note though, you really need to serve these warm, otherwise they seem a bit dry. I'm also tempted to ripple through a bit of jam or even golden syrup or honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      These were just OK. Not anything wrong with them, just not amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I used canola oil instead of vegetable as that is all I had. I tasted them hot out of the oven and after they cooled. I actually enjoyed them even more once they cooled. They are not a sweet muffin but I thought they were perfect! I only had to cook mine for 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These are great. I really like that they aren't too sweet. I added golden raisins and made 24 minis. I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Made these this morning and they are really good. Not overly sweet, so really good with butter or cream cheese and strawberry-rhubarb jam. Lost a star only for sticking to the paper muffin cups and being a bit crumbly... Taste makes up for that, and I love the slightly chewy texture the oats give this. Will make again, without the paper liners. UPDATE: These little gems are getting their star back because 24 hrs later, I am munching on them and they are nice and firm and coming right out of the papers... and they have none of the "stale, day old muffin" taste that some homemade bready things get after sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      A nice almost savoury muffin. Made exactly as is, served hot with butter and strawberry jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Very good low sugar recipe. I also added cinamon and few raisins on top. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      We really enjoyed these muffins, they are not too sweet and are flavourful. I did add cinnamon and raisins this time but will play around with the "add in" ingredients the next time I make them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Enjoyed this recipe very much - a light muffin that's not too sweet. I added crushed banana chips, replaced the oil with applesauce, and added a bit of cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. Replaced the white sugar with brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were great muffins. I was looking for something portable for breakfast, but I wanted some real nutrition (not breakfast cake). I substituted maple syrup for the white sugar and added raisins and raw, unsweetened coconut. I also used whole wheat flour. It produced a light muffin that was satisfying. We topped them with raw nut butter and all-fruit preserves and really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      These are superb muffins! The soaked oatmeal makes for a spongy and fluffy texture and they rise nice and high. I made 9 muffins. My daughter (who doesn't like most muffins!) had 2 for breakfast! I will make these again. Thanks for posting, Celticevergreen! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Best darn oatmeal muffins I've had in a long time - they were gone almost as soon as they hit the table. A keeper! Made for New Kids on the Block, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tim Horton's Style Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (616 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    40%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 173.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites