Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia With Dill and Paprika Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia With Dill and Paprika

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      Made this for dinner tonight and I enjoyed the flavors of the lemon, paprika, and dill. It gave just enough flavors to accent the fish. My DH however did not care for it. He is a fish fry or plain fish kind of guy. I tried this to change things up a bit but he said the seasonings were not to his tastes. Go figure. I will make his again but make his the baked fish "fry" while I use these ingredients. I LOVE how simple this dish is to make. Thanks Paula. Made for From the Pantry Challenge. Feb 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This is so easy to do and taste great. I particularly liked the lemon-pepper seasoning. So yummy with fish. Thanks Paula :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for February 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Made for TOTM Novemeber Diabetes forum and I am glad I did. I cut the recipe in half but followed it completely. I love all the spices so I knew this would be right up our alley. DH loved this because he likes his fish without all the coating that comes with some of them! Served with asparagus and a green salad. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I got it from the same cookbook and my dh and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Delicious Paula! Loved the peppery flavour with the lemon.I used cod and did up one large fillet for the two of us. Loved the dill paprika combo, didn't have any lemon pepper so I make my own , mixing lemon zest and fresh ground pepper together, worked out great! I guess my fillet was quite thick, I had to cook it 5 minutes longer than called for; I will be making it again, perhaps next time with tilipia. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Yummy! I didn't have any lemons, so that didn't happen, but other than that, I followed the recipe and it was really good. Next time, I'll probably add more paprika and less lemon pepper, but that's just personal preference as I'm a sucker for paprika. I had a nice spinach salad with fat free blue cheese with it and it totally hit the spot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I made this for my fiance and he liked it alot, I added some salt/pepper too and a little extra dill because I love the taste of dill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Have been trying to rate this recipe for a while. It seems there is a problem with the recipe#. I have made this several times and it is wonderful! Just the right amount of seasoning to complement and not overpower the tilapia as other recipes have done.I'll be making this many times in the future,especially with Lent approaching. Many thanks for a great recipe Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made this today for lunch and also thought the spices were a bit on the bland side. However, a VERY easy dish! I added parmesan cheese after taking a few bites of the fish as written. Thanks Paula!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I love the taste of the dill-paprika-lemon pepper combo. The fish was light and flaky. I will be making this again, it was perfect. Made for Holiday Tag Game. Big hug Paula, and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This was very easy to make, very low-fat, low calorie....so just right for me. I would add a little white pepper. The spices were good,just a little bland. I'll probably make this again, adding some pepper and a light dusting of cajun or greek seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was a very tasty and very easy way to dress up tilapia. Because of its relatively low cost and ease of preparation, we eat a decent amount of tilapia and are always looking for spices to put on top. My husband was skeptical as he thinks dill overpowers most tastes. But with the other spices it worked out beautifully. I served this with steamed green beans, fresh cut strawberries and pineapple, and a salad. I ended the meal with a very low fat crustless pumpkin pie. A healthy and delicious meal. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This is a very tasty easy to make recipe. We love tilapia, the dill weed, Paprika & lemon pepper gives this a very delicate flavor which my DH really enjoyed. Served it with asparagus and a side salad of baby greens, avacado & blueberries. Thank you Paula,for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia With Dill and Paprika

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    15%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 60.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites