Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia With Crabmeat Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia With Crabmeat Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2008

      We enjoyed this although we felt it did lack a bit in the WOW factor. I expected great results with the crab and cream cheese. Maybe if I had used fresh crab. The flavor just really wasn't there. I did double the old bay seasoning. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This recipe was divine. It tasted like something you would eat in a gourmet restaurant. I had 3 pieces of fish and had enough mix. I also added a little parmesan to the 3rd filet just for a variety. It came out excellent. I am updating because I just made this again. I added shrimp that I cut up in small pieces. It is very good this way also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I thought this was "ok." I just felt it was lacking in the flavor department I guess. If I made it again I would probable use real garlic instead of the salt, and maybe some minced onion and more Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was great! I'm on a low fat, low carb, high protein diet and this fish was perfect for all of those things! I served it with mashed turnips and a side of broccoli. What a great meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is one of those recipes that tastes so elegant and decadent that it seems like it would have taken forever, but it was so simple and easy! I doubled the recipe to 1 and half pounds (which was 5 fillets) and doubled all the topping ingredients. I used paprika since I didn't have any Old Bay, but I think the cream cheese could have used a little more seasoning (I'll definitely add more next time). I made this for my parents and they loved it! Thanks Cookin'Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      very good recipe...my finace loved it. I used pakrika because i didn't have old bay, but i think old bay would give it a better flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Made this last night for dinner and it was wonderful! I'm always looking for new ways to do tilapia. Quick, easy, and tastes great - what more can you ask for! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is wonderful! Even my fish phobic husband ate every crumb and has declared it a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was great! It's so easy to put together and takes little time to cook. The combination of the cream cheese and crab really puts this over the top. I did add a small amount of Parmesean on top of the cream cheese/crabmeat mixture after I covered the fish with it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was incredible! I used 1 pound of tilapia, which was actually 5 small fillets. I didn't need to increase the topping ingredients though, as there was plenty. 15 minutes was perfect in my oven, but my fish may still have been a tiny bit frozen. We will be making this again and again. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia With Crabmeat Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    31%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 365.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites