Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia With Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia With Balsamic Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2007

      This sauce was fabulous, and it couldn't possibly be easier to prepare. I just baked my tilapia and poured this rich, brown sauce over the top...perfect. I don't use a very expensive balsamic vinegar (I wish I could afford it! :) ) but this was even good with a mid-priced vinegar. Thanks so much for posting this! PS I used unsalted butter as suggested, and I would strongly recommend that future cooks do the same...the sauce somehow has a salty taste without that extra salt added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      We really liked the sauce. It IS good. We just thought that Tilapia is too mild a fish to stand up to this strong of a sauce. Balsamic vinegar on it's own is strong enough, but as a reduction, it packs quite a whallop. I used 25 year old aged Balsamic vinegar, so maybe the problem was mine...the longer the age, the stronger the vinegar. But, I did make it again last night as a sauce for a pork roast. Outstanding !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I don't think it needs to be reduced. I only used like a T butter. We liked it, but prefer lemony tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      I made this yet again tonight and even my very picky husband raved about this sauce! I have made it before and served it on tilapia and also chicken and it is fabulous! This sauce is easy to make and tastes fabulous! I love balsamic vinegar and have all kinds and all ages (my oldest is 17 years or so the bottle says!) and am always looking for recipes for sauces that incorporate it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Super quick and easy! This made a fast fish dinner much tastier. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

    • on July 09, 2009

      This sauce is fantastic! I would have never thought of boiling down balsamic vinegar into a syrup. I'm still a novice, and preheated my saucepan, which made the vinegar splash up and noxious fumes to choke me, but i took it off the heat and everything worked out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      WOW!! This has a great sauce!!!! If you love balsamic vinegar like i do, PLEASE give this a try!!! You will thank me!!! Enjoy!!!! Thanks CountryLady!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      That was one good recipe! So simple and very good!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Thanks for a great fish recipe! I used orange roughy, about half of the butter called for, and an extra splash of balsamic vinegar (I really love balsamic vinegar!). It come out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      A lovely balsamic dish! So good and so easy. Next time I might make even more sauce. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      What an excellent recipe! Its easy peasy to prepare and the sauce is delicious. I used Dory fillets. Straight to my favourite file. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Wow! This was great and ultra-quick! I made this while my asparagus roasted and we had a great meal in 20 minutes. I was skeptical about the vinegar but the sauce in combination with tilapia was superb! Everyone approved! I would definitely serve this to company with a bit of garnish to make it extra pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia With Balsamic Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.1
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    66%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 97.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites