10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! I already had peach salsa so didn't make any. Used a bit more cilantro in the slaw and abt. 1 T chopped red onion, too. All the flavors blended together so well. DH and I loved this. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky April 23, 2010

DH said these fish tacos were better than ones he had in a restaurant! Delish! I followed your recipe exactly without any problems only skipping the garlic powder (out of). These tacos will be a regular on our table! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ October 02, 2009

Lovely! I had some leftover mango salsa I had made for a previous meal that was very similar to this salsa recipe, so I used that. It was a great blend of flavors, and very filling. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 18, 2009

The peach salsa and coleslaw toppings were great and went well together. I added some pineapple to the salsa and on the advice of a previous reviewer doubled the coleslaw recipe. The problem was that the fish was kind of mushy and bland-tasting. Any tips?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leoandtara August 20, 2009

Another 5 star review for this recipe. What makes it a 5 star review for me is the combination of the fish, fruit salsa and coleslaw. Together, the flavor is absolutely delicious. I used a whole jalapeno in the salsa and it seemed perfect..just a hint of spicy. Next time, I'd like to make the salsa with fresh peaches. I added more cilantro in the slaw, since I love that ingredient. I offered taco shells and whole grain soft tortilla wraps. This recipe was easy and yummy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 15, 2009

A sophisticated way to do Taco Night. These were awesome! We canned our own mango salsa so I used that and added the jalapeno. I was apprehensive about the slaw but it is a perfect complement to the bit of heat from the pepper. The cooking times were spot on; the fish was done perfect. Thanks for sharing Heidi! Made for ZWT 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slim PA May 12, 2009

These were great, I actually made tostadas instead of tacos, because that is what I had in the house. Don't think it makes a lof of difference. We really liked the peach salsa, it was a nice combo with the fish. Made for everyday is a holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser April 25, 2009

Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008 Tag. I've always been skeptical of fish tacos. It just didn't seem right, but I decided to take the plunge and try them. Am I ever glad that I did. These are awesome and there wasn't a drop left over. The only thing I would do different next time was to make a double batch of the slaw. Thanks for posting this Heidi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft November 02, 2008

This is excellent. We dredged the tilapia in cornmeal and fried it, and bought the peach salsa. The slaw is fabulous with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happyday49 June 22, 2008

Delicious! I just loved these fresh and healthy tacos! I loved the flavor of the cumin, and the fruity/spicy salsa and the lime cabbage were a perfect touch. These were quick and easy to make and we all really enjoyed these tasty tacos!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 13, 2008
Tilapia Tacos