Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Tacos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2010

      Wonderful! I already had peach salsa so didn't make any. Used a bit more cilantro in the slaw and abt. 1 T chopped red onion, too. All the flavors blended together so well. DH and I loved this. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      DH said these fish tacos were better than ones he had in a restaurant! Delish! I followed your recipe exactly without any problems only skipping the garlic powder (out of). These tacos will be a regular on our table! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Lovely! I had some leftover mango salsa I had made for a previous meal that was very similar to this salsa recipe, so I used that. It was a great blend of flavors, and very filling. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      The peach salsa and coleslaw toppings were great and went well together. I added some pineapple to the salsa and on the advice of a previous reviewer doubled the coleslaw recipe. The problem was that the fish was kind of mushy and bland-tasting. Any tips?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Another 5 star review for this recipe. What makes it a 5 star review for me is the combination of the fish, fruit salsa and coleslaw. Together, the flavor is absolutely delicious. I used a whole jalapeno in the salsa and it seemed perfect..just a hint of spicy. Next time, I'd like to make the salsa with fresh peaches. I added more cilantro in the slaw, since I love that ingredient. I offered taco shells and whole grain soft tortilla wraps. This recipe was easy and yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      A sophisticated way to do Taco Night. These were awesome! We canned our own mango salsa so I used that and added the jalapeno. I was apprehensive about the slaw but it is a perfect complement to the bit of heat from the pepper. The cooking times were spot on; the fish was done perfect. Thanks for sharing Heidi! Made for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These were great, I actually made tostadas instead of tacos, because that is what I had in the house. Don't think it makes a lof of difference. We really liked the peach salsa, it was a nice combo with the fish. Made for everyday is a holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008 Tag. I've always been skeptical of fish tacos. It just didn't seem right, but I decided to take the plunge and try them. Am I ever glad that I did. These are awesome and there wasn't a drop left over. The only thing I would do different next time was to make a double batch of the slaw. Thanks for posting this Heidi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is excellent. We dredged the tilapia in cornmeal and fried it, and bought the peach salsa. The slaw is fabulous with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Delicious! I just loved these fresh and healthy tacos! I loved the flavor of the cumin, and the fruity/spicy salsa and the lime cabbage were a perfect touch. These were quick and easy to make and we all really enjoyed these tasty tacos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    40%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 233.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites