Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2004

      My family loves this recipe. I have made it 5 times already. I prepared recipe as stated and took MRSEL's advice and doubled sauce. Outstanding! The saltiness of the capers and browned butter almonds adds so much to this dish

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      My DH and I enjoyed this classic fish preparation, and scraped up every last crispy, browned almond and tangy caper on our plate. I was confused by the term "Sauce" used in this recipe. The small amount of butter and the juice of half a lemon sizzled in a hot pan, does not create more than a drop or two of liquid. But the browned almonds and capers were a delicious garnish and we enjoyed your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Really good! I ended up cooking the sauce in a separate pan while cooking the fish. I didn't want the fish to get soggy in the oven while waiting for the sauce. The only almonds I had in the pantry were whole, so I just chopped them up and used them. The flavors blended perfectly! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Really great super fast but elegant tasting dish! Will be making it again and again for sure! Big hit with the fam! Thanks! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Truly a company-worthy dish, this was quick to make and very tasty. I did tweak a bit, however. I used a 1/4 cup of lemon juice to cook the almonds and capers in, instead of just a dash. The lemon juice compliments the capers very well. The capers make this dish jump with flavor, so don't omit them. Thanks for posting, MrsEl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I made this with Sole and while the fish was really nice, the "sauce" was a bit too salty for me. I think if I made it again I would significantly reduce the amount of capers used. The almond flavor was GREAT though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Lovely!! I had never made flounder before and this was better, IMHO, than any restaurant treatment of that fish. I served this with roasted asparagus (olive oil and Montreal steak seasoning) and we thought the flavors were amazing! Thank you MrsEl for a wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Fabulous. This is the only fish I have ever cooked. I was always intimidated about cooking fish at home. I also have made this dish 5-10 times. It is sooo easy. I made for my in-laws and they ate every bite. I also use extra lemon for a little extra sauce. Definitely "guestworthy" as Pat from Ohio stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Had this for dinner tonight and will definitely make it again. I did add some Old Bay Seasoning to the flour along with pepper. In our household Old Bay and seafood goes together. Great recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      Excellent dish! It's easy to make, and very delicious! It's even good as leftovers, and normally I don't love fish the second time around. I also made extra sauce, as the actual recipe doesn't make a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      The highest rating in my personal recipe book is "guestworthy" and this recipe truly is. I used a 1 lb bag of frozen tilapia fillets (thawed before cooking). I also used more than a "dash" of lemon juice to deglaze the pan - probably about 2 tbsp. The flour coating gave the fish a nice crispy outside and the mixture of almonds and capers is wonderful. My, oh, my this recipe is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 585.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 57.3 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites