Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Piccata

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      Update! Still fantastic! Into my *KEEPERS COOKBOOK* it goes! 3-20-08 This is a MUST make recipe! I adore chicken picatta so when I saw [*Tilapia* Picatta I HAD to try it! I love seafood and Tilapia is one of my favorite types of fish! Tilapia is a very easy fish to cook as it is almost impossible to overcook. Perfect for those who have never cooked fish or are afraid of cooking it. After cooking the required time as listed the fish was perfectly cooked. I wanted to get more of a browned effect though. So in order to acheive that I sprayed some butter flavored cooking spray on top of the fish and popped it under the broiler for a few minutes. The fish did not overcook at all and it resulted in crispy edged fish with a nicely browned top. MMMM! I can never find orzo here so I used some Basmati rice instead. Worked perfectly. The fresh grape tomatoes added such a lovely sweetness and the fresh parsley put it over the top! So delicious! The lemon and wine caper sauce was a perfect finishing touch and really added a fantastic flavor. The sauce comes together very quickly which is another plus. I used a white zinfandel for the sauce and didnt have any fresh lemons so I had to use bottled juice. Still came out beautifully. Kim this recipe is fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing it! It is definitely one of my TOP recipes from now on and will be repeatedly made here! Going into my Fins and Scales (fish) cookbook as well as my KEEPERS cookbook! Congrats on a winner hun! Made for Beverage Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Awesome - don't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This is a delicious recipe. I didn't have orzo and served it over tri color spaghetti. I
      will be making this often. My husband said it was better than chicken piccata, which he loves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This was delightful. The lemon juice really shone through and was the star of this dish. This was fast, easy, and tasty. I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I did increase the sauce because I like plenty. I added cubed zuchini to the orzo halfway while boiling. Very pretty plate and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. January 31, 2008 -- The combination of grape tomatoes and orzo was delicious -- the little grape tomatoes are so sweet and add a wonderful taste to this dish. I've always loved tilapia, and it was so good with the lemon juice and capers! We don't cook with wine, so I substituted white grape juice. Thanks for this recipe; I added it to my "Fish" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Very good fish which we enjoyed! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This was pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This has to be the absolute BEST fish dish I've ever had!!! I love love love the combination of tomatoes, capers, lemon and butter, this dish was over the top!!! Thank you for this great recipe that will be a staple in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I have been making this same recipe out of cooking light since it came out last year. I add fresh spinich in with the sauce to lay the fish across Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.0
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    22%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 107.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 526.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes