11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Update! Still fantastic! Into my *KEEPERS COOKBOOK* it goes! 3-20-08 This is a MUST make recipe! I adore chicken picatta so when I saw [*Tilapia* Picatta I HAD to try it! I love seafood and Tilapia is one of my favorite types of fish! Tilapia is a very easy fish to cook as it is almost impossible to overcook. Perfect for those who have never cooked fish or are afraid of cooking it. After cooking the required time as listed the fish was perfectly cooked. I wanted to get more of a browned effect though. So in order to acheive that I sprayed some butter flavored cooking spray on top of the fish and popped it under the broiler for a few minutes. The fish did not overcook at all and it resulted in crispy edged fish with a nicely browned top. MMMM! I can never find orzo here so I used some Basmati rice instead. Worked perfectly. The fresh grape tomatoes added such a lovely sweetness and the fresh parsley put it over the top! So delicious! The lemon and wine caper sauce was a perfect finishing touch and really added a fantastic flavor. The sauce comes together very quickly which is another plus. I used a white zinfandel for the sauce and didnt have any fresh lemons so I had to use bottled juice. Still came out beautifully. Kim this recipe is fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing it! It is definitely one of my TOP recipes from now on and will be repeatedly made here! Going into my Fins and Scales (fish) cookbook as well as my KEEPERS cookbook! Congrats on a winner hun! Made for Beverage Tag!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 12, 2009

Delicious and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocokind August 18, 2013

Awesome - don't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckyDog March 28, 2011

This is a delicious recipe. I didn't have orzo and served it over tri color spaghetti. I
will be making this often. My husband said it was better than chicken piccata, which he loves!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tami 2 February 15, 2011

This was delightful. The lemon juice really shone through and was the star of this dish. This was fast, easy, and tasty. I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 10, 2009

I did increase the sauce because I like plenty. I added cubed zuchini to the orzo halfway while boiling. Very pretty plate and tasty too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
refugeemindy May 13, 2009

This recipe was included in Book#228608. January 31, 2008 -- The combination of grape tomatoes and orzo was delicious -- the little grape tomatoes are so sweet and add a wonderful taste to this dish. I've always loved tilapia, and it was so good with the lemon juice and capers! We don't cook with wine, so I substituted white grape juice. Thanks for this recipe; I added it to my "Fish" cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester January 30, 2009

Very good fish which we enjoyed! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 19, 2008

This was pretty good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fiera6 April 16, 2008

This has to be the absolute BEST fish dish I've ever had!!! I love love love the combination of tomatoes, capers, lemon and butter, this dish was over the top!!! Thank you for this great recipe that will be a staple in my home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajun chef in Louisiana March 31, 2008
Tilapia Piccata