29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This had a great flavor! However I was multitasking and used 1/2 cup lemon juice by mistake - we had to scrape off the sauce and lovely thin breading. Even with that the fish had a good flavor, and the coating was beautiful. Will definitely make it again, and leave a proper review with stars next time :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel July 17, 2012

WOW! is all I can say... what a delicious recipe... it was simple and the taste is out of this world good! The capers are a must! I paired this with baby spinach sauteed with olive oil, garlic, and a touch of lemon juice. also rice that was cooked in chicken stock with chopped parsley ... very good.. in fact I'm thinking of making it again this week!! its a keeper everyone.. a gotta try !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIDWESTGUY January 15, 2011

Excellent! Not only was it easy, but it was delicious. Don't leave out the capers.....they add so much! We had this with a little yellow rice and broccoli with thyme. Wonderful, light meal. Thank you for a easy flavorful dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fourkids June 07, 2009

Very flavorful! The breading was crispy, and the lemon flavor was very "fresh" tasting. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug February 28, 2009

I thought this was a very mundane recipe. But it also fell under the category of one of my Pet Peeves: WHY coat anything to make it crispy and then pour a liquid over it to make it all soggy?!!! If you must make this recipe, I'd suggest you serve the lemon-butter on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon T. February 27, 2009

This recipe is delicious! We didn't have fresh parsley- so i substituted dried. I'm sure fresh would have been better, but everyone raved about the recipe anyway! I didn't use capers. I wasn't sure what to put the oven on, so I just set it to 300 degrees to keep the fish warm while I made the butter sauce. That seemed to work just fine. There were no leftovers and many requests to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn T. December 29, 2008

Oh my GOODNESS! Very good! I really liked how the thinnest part of the fish was crunchy, but the middle was flaky. The DH now thinks I am a cooking goddess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyelayne February 25, 2008

What temperature is recommended for cooking the fish after it's been browned and how long should it be left in the oven?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RED October 14, 2007

Delicious, quick and easy. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 22, 2007

This made a wonderfully quick meal served on a bed of Classic Saffron Rice. The directions were well written and easy to follow. This is definately a repeat recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 18, 2007
Tilapia Meunier