Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Meunier Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Meunier

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2012

      This had a great flavor! However I was multitasking and used 1/2 cup lemon juice by mistake - we had to scrape off the sauce and lovely thin breading. Even with that the fish had a good flavor, and the coating was beautiful. Will definitely make it again, and leave a proper review with stars next time :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      WOW! is all I can say... what a delicious recipe... it was simple and the taste is out of this world good! The capers are a must! I paired this with baby spinach sauteed with olive oil, garlic, and a touch of lemon juice. also rice that was cooked in chicken stock with chopped parsley ... very good.. in fact I'm thinking of making it again this week!! its a keeper everyone.. a gotta try !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Excellent! Not only was it easy, but it was delicious. Don't leave out the capers.....they add so much! We had this with a little yellow rice and broccoli with thyme. Wonderful, light meal. Thank you for a easy flavorful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very flavorful! The breading was crispy, and the lemon flavor was very "fresh" tasting. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I thought this was a very mundane recipe. But it also fell under the category of one of my Pet Peeves: WHY coat anything to make it crispy and then pour a liquid over it to make it all soggy?!!! If you must make this recipe, I'd suggest you serve the lemon-butter on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This recipe is delicious! We didn't have fresh parsley- so i substituted dried. I'm sure fresh would have been better, but everyone raved about the recipe anyway! I didn't use capers. I wasn't sure what to put the oven on, so I just set it to 300 degrees to keep the fish warm while I made the butter sauce. That seemed to work just fine. There were no leftovers and many requests to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Oh my GOODNESS! Very good! I really liked how the thinnest part of the fish was crunchy, but the middle was flaky. The DH now thinks I am a cooking goddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      What temperature is recommended for cooking the fish after it's been browned and how long should it be left in the oven?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Delicious, quick and easy. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This made a wonderfully quick meal served on a bed of Classic Saffron Rice. The directions were well written and easy to follow. This is definately a repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. So did my d/b. My boyfriend would call this "company worthy". Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      There just isn't anything to not love about this. I didn't give stars because I changed the preparation.I used half oil and half butter to saute the fish in and when they were nice and brown I just poured the lemon juice over it and added the capers. I did this mostly to cut back on the amount of butter called for in the recipe. It was simple, highly flavorful and attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is my very favorite fish recipe that I have tried on Zaar! Definitely company material. It was easy, although I did get a little confused when you said to use 1/3 of the oil, but never mentioned what to do with the other 2/3. Anyway, I've cooked enough to muddle though and the results were spectacular! I followed everything to the letter and used the capers too. The best! The very, very best! Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Easy and very tasty results! Really like this recipe and have used it many times now. Only caution is to watch fish closely so you don't overcook it. Have also made this using tarragon rather than thyme, which is also very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      We loved this! Dh has never been a fish eater, (just a catcher) so I have cooked it much. But he told me to add this to our favorites. I did cut back on the salt and pepper by half in the flour mix, (I don't cook with allot of salt) But I will go with the full 2 tsp next time. Didn't have capers so left them out, but will try them with it next time. Was definatly quick and easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Oh thank you! This is just like they made fish back when I was living in Geneva... delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      yummie and very quick!! Fabulous fish recipee. I cut way down on the butter and it was still great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      DW and I both thought this was was very tasty! The lemon segments worked surprisingly well. The only issue I had was keeping the cooked filets in the oven. If I hadn't read it through planning out my timing I wouldn't have started the oven soon enough. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      An excellent dish that tastes gourmet and reminds me of fish I had in France while in the Army. Be CAREFUL, however of what a 'few' minutes saute time is, as my tilapia overcooked with about 3 min per side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      We eat a lot of talapia and I have used several good zaar recipes. DH said he was game for another and this was it. He said excellent and I have to agree. It's added to our list of good good fish recipes. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Meunier

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.9
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    60%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 103.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 977.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites