13 Reviews

I loved this! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingin7 July 29, 2012

Delicious quick recipe - had dinner on the table in 30 mins which is a first for me! Served with jasmine rice. Perfect blend of flavours with ingredients that are staples in my kitchen. I didnt have any red chilli at hand and when I make this recipe again, I am sure the added kick will add yet another twist to an already delicious dish. I think I might double the sauce next time, as there wasnt enough to mix in with the rice. Even still, gets 5 stars from me. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bhu January 21, 2011

Made it with haddock (our "go to" fish here in Downeast Maine), and served it with brown rice and a "Japanese Daikon Carrot Salad." Outstanding! I think I should have used a tad more cornstarch on the fish to get them to have a bit more crunch, but otherwise all of the previous commenters are dead on about the wonderful combination of flavors. Will be making this one again soon, I think.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole December 04, 2010

Just like all of the other reviews, we too really enjoyed this dish. Great posting - thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torie t. October 29, 2010

This was delicious....just exactly what I had a craving for....I did serve it with jasmine rice and was thoroughly pleased. I did omit the cilantro though. Thanks! (Love your pic with you and your dog!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bestbaker July 14, 2010

The taste buds didn't know which way to run...sweet, spicy, citrusy, savory, crispy and saucy. It was like I was in a Thai-ence fiction and I was lovin' it! Made for ZWT #6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 29, 2010

WOW - the best fish recipe ever!! I loved this and I think I could eat it every other day. It was that good. The fish was nice and crispy and the sauce was so good that I wished there was more. Without a doubt one of the best recipes I have ever found on Zaar. Thanks for sharing this with us. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover May 27, 2010

This was very easy and it got rave reviews from my hubby which is always a great combo in my house! :) The only change I made was to add some chopped cilantro in with the scallions and I used red pepper paste which I mixed in with the sauce as it was simmering! I also loved the light crispy crust on the fish! We will definitely be making this again! We served with steamed broccoli and brown rice! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ May 26, 2010

This is some tasty tilapia! Left out the ginger and subbed the chopped pepper for pepper paste since that's what I had on hand. So glad I gave this a try. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B May 25, 2010

Delicious! We loved the crispy coating on the fish from the cornstarch, and I especially loved the tangy sauce. I added a sprinkle of salt to the fish while frying it, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Asia. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess May 23, 2010
Tilapia in Thai Sauce