Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia in Thai Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia in Thai Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      I loved this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Delicious quick recipe - had dinner on the table in 30 mins which is a first for me! Served with jasmine rice. Perfect blend of flavours with ingredients that are staples in my kitchen. I didnt have any red chilli at hand and when I make this recipe again, I am sure the added kick will add yet another twist to an already delicious dish. I think I might double the sauce next time, as there wasnt enough to mix in with the rice. Even still, gets 5 stars from me. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Made it with haddock (our "go to" fish here in Downeast Maine), and served it with brown rice and a "Japanese Daikon Carrot Salad." Outstanding! I think I should have used a tad more cornstarch on the fish to get them to have a bit more crunch, but otherwise all of the previous commenters are dead on about the wonderful combination of flavors. Will be making this one again soon, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Just like all of the other reviews, we too really enjoyed this dish. Great posting - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      This was delicious....just exactly what I had a craving for....I did serve it with jasmine rice and was thoroughly pleased. I did omit the cilantro though. Thanks! (Love your pic with you and your dog!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      The taste buds didn't know which way to run...sweet, spicy, citrusy, savory, crispy and saucy. It was like I was in a Thai-ence fiction and I was lovin' it! Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      WOW - the best fish recipe ever!! I loved this and I think I could eat it every other day. It was that good. The fish was nice and crispy and the sauce was so good that I wished there was more. Without a doubt one of the best recipes I have ever found on Zaar. Thanks for sharing this with us. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was very easy and it got rave reviews from my hubby which is always a great combo in my house! :) The only change I made was to add some chopped cilantro in with the scallions and I used red pepper paste which I mixed in with the sauce as it was simmering! I also loved the light crispy crust on the fish! We will definitely be making this again! We served with steamed broccoli and brown rice! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This is some tasty tilapia! Left out the ginger and subbed the chopped pepper for pepper paste since that's what I had on hand. So glad I gave this a try. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Delicious! We loved the crispy coating on the fish from the cornstarch, and I especially loved the tangy sauce. I added a sprinkle of salt to the fish while frying it, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Asia. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      My mouth is watering as I write this review, remembering the dinner we had because of this recipe. Yummm. So, I changed a few things, but I still feel ok to rate it as is, because I didn't stray too much. One: I used big shrimps rather than fish. Two: I didn't use red chili, instead used a paste. Three: I doubled the sauce. And lastly, I didn't use cilantro because I don't love it. This was PERFECT with Jasmine rice. The cooking time/technique is spot on, and this dish is great for 2, or for company, if you expand it. Thank you for sharing- we will make it again and again, both with fish and shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was excellent and I will be making it again! I love the tart crispness from the lime in the sweet glaze. The sauce really pairs well with the mild tilapia & the red peppers & green cilantro make it very pretty on the plate. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Absolutely delicious sauce/glaze! I had no cilantro, and that would have added that super Thai finish. Coating the tilapia with cornstarch made a great thin, crispy coating. Quick, easy, and restaurant quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia in Thai Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (449 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.0
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    34%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 125.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1160.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites