26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

the best tacos ever. just sautee jalapenos, onions, yellow, orange bell peppers with garlic and add to this recipe. amazing

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calinpusta October 27, 2009

Yum! My whole family loved it! I added cilantro, red/green peppers, onions, sour cream, guacamole and refried beans with it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarolita August 18, 2011

This was a fast, easy and low cost meal and low in calories. I read the reviews two days after I made this and next time I cook these I will take the sugguesion of, just sautee jalapenos, onions, yellow, orange bell peppers with garlic and add to fish while cooking. That would add so much flavor. YUM my mouth is watering just thinking of the next time I make this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeAnna Owens July 15, 2012

Forgot my lime but good for a quick meal. Served with Mexican Kale salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 11, 2015

A big hit with all my fish eating Picky Eaters! My PE questioned the idea of fish tacos but these were enjoyed by all. For my DS I first fixed chicken strips the same way I did the fish and he loved the flavor. I will be making this again! Thx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickyEaters April 15, 2011

AWESOME! It is a very light & healthy meal as well. I added diced tomato, avocado, green onion, salsa, & light sour cream. Had company over and they loved them! We also had our homemade apple riesling wine with the tacos and it was a great compliment to them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 March 30, 2011

Great summer meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fiera6 July 11, 2010

I used Txutah's link for the southwest seasoning and these were delicious. I estimated amounts for many of the spices, so we may have had more seasoning than is called for... it was almost crusted on. Ate them with monterey jack cheese, avocado, and lime, and we all enjoyed them. A great tilapia recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecat June 12, 2010

Tried this recipe for my father-in-law who a) never had fish tacos before and b) would never have wanted to try them. Just the wonderful smell made him curious to try them. They turned out fantastic! Even my fussy 2 year-old at them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmann May 31, 2010

My niece and I absolutely loved this dish. Steamed the corn tortillas in the microwave and added some Mexican crumbly cheese. It was delicious! I found Emeril's Southwest Seasoning recipe, http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-southwest-seasoning-recipe/index.html it had cumin in the spices so I did have to add cumin later on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Txutah February 09, 2010
Tilapia Fish Tacos