Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2009

      the best tacos ever. just sautee jalapenos, onions, yellow, orange bell peppers with garlic and add to this recipe. amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Yum! My whole family loved it! I added cilantro, red/green peppers, onions, sour cream, guacamole and refried beans with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      This was a fast, easy and low cost meal and low in calories. I read the reviews two days after I made this and next time I cook these I will take the sugguesion of, just sautee jalapenos, onions, yellow, orange bell peppers with garlic and add to fish while cooking. That would add so much flavor. YUM my mouth is watering just thinking of the next time I make this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      A big hit with all my fish eating Picky Eaters! My PE questioned the idea of fish tacos but these were enjoyed by all. For my DS I first fixed chicken strips the same way I did the fish and he loved the flavor. I will be making this again! Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      AWESOME! It is a very light & healthy meal as well. I added diced tomato, avocado, green onion, salsa, & light sour cream. Had company over and they loved them! We also had our homemade apple riesling wine with the tacos and it was a great compliment to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Great summer meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I used Txutah's link for the southwest seasoning and these were delicious. I estimated amounts for many of the spices, so we may have had more seasoning than is called for... it was almost crusted on. Ate them with monterey jack cheese, avocado, and lime, and we all enjoyed them. A great tilapia recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Tried this recipe for my father-in-law who a) never had fish tacos before and b) would never have wanted to try them. Just the wonderful smell made him curious to try them. They turned out fantastic! Even my fussy 2 year-old at them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      My niece and I absolutely loved this dish. Steamed the corn tortillas in the microwave and added some Mexican crumbly cheese. It was delicious! I found Emeril's Southwest Seasoning recipe, http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-southwest-seasoning-recipe/index.html it had cumin in the spices so I did have to add cumin later on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Great!! Easy and so yummy! I used Pampered Chef Southwestern Seasoning. I ate it on a whole wheat tortilla with hot sauce on the side, yum!! Had it for dinner, but I think it would be a great, quick and healthy lunch! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was so yummy! Everyone in my house enjoyed it. A nice twist to our lenten menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Fast and delicious. Instead of cumin and southwest seasoning, I seasoned with Tony's Creole Seasoning, a few red pepper flaske and lime juice. It was GREAT. To make it healthier I used whole wheat tortiallas and diced avocado and mango as a relish (instead of the sour cream and/or cheese). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Great tacos! We've made this twice now and really enjoyed it both times. Our favorite toppings are shredded lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese and a little mayo. When making the fish, I used paprika and taco seasoning instead of cumin and sw seasoning, because it's all I had, but it's delicious! Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Very tasty, even my 7-year-old ate it up and asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This was so tasty and simple to make. THUMBS UP!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Loved it!! this was so easy and VERY tasty. It made our "fish night" fun again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I didn't think these were as good as the others suggested. I love Tilapia and didn't think the fish did much for a taco style. I topped them with guacomole, sourcream & a bit of cheddar. I think the flavor of the fish died with the toppings. Maybe a stronger flavor fish (maybe fresh tuna) would have been more complimentary to the tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      If I could give this a recipe 10 stars, I would! It is sooo fast and easy and tastes delicious! I rolled the fish in whole-wheat tortillas and topped them with shredded Mexican cheese, mild salsa and avocado. Yum! Even my husband and 2 sons (who are VERY picky eaters!) loved them! Healthy, tasty and SUPER fast! I love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      So simple & delicious. Even my picky eater son who thought the taco idea was weird ate the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Quick and easy to make. Guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    23%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    southwest seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes