26 Reviews

Tasted great! The only reasons for 4 stars (instead of 5): -The cracker topping turned out a bit soggy -I thought the recipe needed to be lower calorie. There are about 1500 calories JUST in the crackers and butter. I plan on using seasoned bread crumbs next time, with a lot less (if any) butter. Thanks for the great idea!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Qwertio33 June 21, 2010

I had to make just a few changes due to the fact that I refused to go back to the grocery store this week. I added old bay seasoning...and couldn't find cream of shrimp soup to save my life. So I used cream of mushroom. We only had garlic butter ritz crackers, so I used those too. This was wonderful and quick! I had to adjust the cooking time to 45 minutes. My fish was still raw in the middle at 30 minutes. Next time I make this I think I will pop it under the broiler for a few minutes to get the cracker crumbs nice and crispy. I know that we will be having this one again. Thanks jp mims for a great dinner tonight!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele in NJ November 06, 2005

This was soo good and soo easy. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping October 15, 2010

This was so delicious and easy. Thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jayne Bush July 16, 2010

Mmmmm.....this was wonderful! And so easy. I didn't have cream of shrimp, so I used cream of mushroom....it was delicious. I served it with steamed asparagus and brown basmati rice and they were great together! Thanks for this great and easy recipe! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead March 15, 2010

This has such great taste and texture! I did add a package of frozen asparagus on top of the fish before the soup. Cooked it a little longer because of this. But worth the extra few minutes to have a one dish dinner. Very moist but not watery. DH does not like baked fish but RAVED about this! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbfans February 05, 2010

Very nice-- a quick and differant dinner and easy to throw together. After reading the reviews, I made a few changes... Couldn't find cream of shrimp, so I used cream of celery instead. I only used 1/2 of the can and made up the rest with sour cream. I mixed the soup & sour cream with a little fish & seafood seasoning, a dash of pepper and a couple of splashes of pepper sauce. Sprinkled the fish with the seafood seasoning before spreading on the soup mixture. Also, I didn't have cracker crumbs, but I did have panko crumbs, so I used them for the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzV February 03, 2010

made this for supper one night and turned out pretty good. was just a tad on the needs spices side. will deffinately use some pepper and old bay next time. thanks jp mims for a quick weeknight supper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes October 04, 2009

Me & my family liked this and we are not fish eating people. I am trying to make fish once a week because it is good for you although I don't think with all this butter and cream soup I am helping my cause. I used a 9 x 13 pan with 6 mahi mahi frozen fillets, 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can fat free cream of mushroom. I aslo added more crackers to the butter. Next time I might try to do both cans of fat free soup and try to cut back on the butter. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee January 27, 2009
Tilapia Casserole