Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Casserole

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Tasted great! The only reasons for 4 stars (instead of 5): -The cracker topping turned out a bit soggy -I thought the recipe needed to be lower calorie. There are about 1500 calories JUST in the crackers and butter. I plan on using seasoned bread crumbs next time, with a lot less (if any) butter. Thanks for the great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I had to make just a few changes due to the fact that I refused to go back to the grocery store this week. I added old bay seasoning...and couldn't find cream of shrimp soup to save my life. So I used cream of mushroom. We only had garlic butter ritz crackers, so I used those too. This was wonderful and quick! I had to adjust the cooking time to 45 minutes. My fish was still raw in the middle at 30 minutes. Next time I make this I think I will pop it under the broiler for a few minutes to get the cracker crumbs nice and crispy. I know that we will be having this one again. Thanks jp mims for a great dinner tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      This was soo good and soo easy. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This was so delicious and easy. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Mmmmm.....this was wonderful! And so easy. I didn't have cream of shrimp, so I used cream of mushroom....it was delicious. I served it with steamed asparagus and brown basmati rice and they were great together! Thanks for this great and easy recipe! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This has such great taste and texture! I did add a package of frozen asparagus on top of the fish before the soup. Cooked it a little longer because of this. But worth the extra few minutes to have a one dish dinner. Very moist but not watery. DH does not like baked fish but RAVED about this! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very nice-- a quick and differant dinner and easy to throw together. After reading the reviews, I made a few changes... Couldn't find cream of shrimp, so I used cream of celery instead. I only used 1/2 of the can and made up the rest with sour cream. I mixed the soup & sour cream with a little fish & seafood seasoning, a dash of pepper and a couple of splashes of pepper sauce. Sprinkled the fish with the seafood seasoning before spreading on the soup mixture. Also, I didn't have cracker crumbs, but I did have panko crumbs, so I used them for the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      made this for supper one night and turned out pretty good. was just a tad on the needs spices side. will deffinately use some pepper and old bay next time. thanks jp mims for a quick weeknight supper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Me & my family liked this and we are not fish eating people. I am trying to make fish once a week because it is good for you although I don't think with all this butter and cream soup I am helping my cause. I used a 9 x 13 pan with 6 mahi mahi frozen fillets, 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can fat free cream of mushroom. I aslo added more crackers to the butter. Next time I might try to do both cans of fat free soup and try to cut back on the butter. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

    • on June 16, 2008

      This was pretty tasty and very easy. I only had cream of chicken soup- sure it would be better with something like cream of asparagus. Nice to have a different way o prepare tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This recipe is quick and easy. I did have to cook it for 55 min when I overlapped the fish though. I've tried it with Cream of Mushroom Soup and Cream of Chicken soup. It's been added to weekly rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Def a good dish. I have picky eaters my husband and daughter don't like fish but even they ate this and liked it. Only thing I changed was the soup coundn't find the shrimp one so used cream of potato. Will make this one again might try the cream od mushroom one next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was pretty good but I felt the cream of shrimp soup gave it too much of a fishy taste. I will try again with cream of mushroom as others used. The topping was the best part hence the four stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I'm so dumb lol, I used two cans of the soup instead of one, but it still tasted good. The cracker crust is excellent. I put a little shredded parm on top. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Loved this and only thing I did different if crumbled crackers over soup and melted butter and drizzle it over crackers... very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I have cooked this recipe a few times my family loves it. I am actually cooking it right now. All the comments were helpful also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This was a GREAT dish and so simple to make(even a teenager could fix this; as my 12 yr old did)!!!! To make more of the crust He doubled the Ritz crackers and butter. Also, he used Lemon Pepper Seasoning instead of the Old Bay. JP Mims, thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      So easy, so good! Fixed jasmine rice and english peas to go with it. Great dinner when you're short on prep time. Note: Campbells makes cream of shrimp soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I was looking for something VERY fast tonight as we had a swim meet within 90 minutes. This was not only comparable to mac&cheese in time, but took a thumbs up from each of them in terms of "repeat performance acceptable". There are many ways to keep this one healthy, so thanks! I used FF cream of mushroom though (have never seen cream of shrimp).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.8
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    60%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1229.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes