Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2005

      DH says I don't like fish only the thought of eating it. WELL, this recipe is great! I'll def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I had some Dory fish to make for dinner tonight and wanted to do something quick and easy. This recipe fit the bill. My 10 year old son loved this so much that he ate about a pound of fish all by himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Fast! Easy! Delicious! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This is very good. We've had it twice in the last couple of weeks. You can't go wrong if you like garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This is a great fast dinner! Even my five year old asked for second helpings! Fast, healthy and easy - can't beat that!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This was really good! The entire family loved it. I made it two nights in a row, and it was more well received the 2nd time when I added a lot more salt and pepper. Great recipe and very quick to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      This might be the perfect after work meal. It literally took me less than 15 minutes to prepare. Wonderful flavor and healthy. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Superb! Extremely simple and so tasty. Served it with long grain and wild rice. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      With 21 great reviews, there isn't a whole lot more I can say about this wonderful recipe. Excellent flavor! Even my little kids gobbled this fish up. Thanks for sharing such a delicious and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      My dh made this for us for dinner recently. It was simple enough for him to make it on his own, which was nice for me :). We really enjoyed it!! Thanks so much canarygirl for sharing! Didnt have to make any changes at all. Hopefully we will have it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Escellent flavor, simple, fast, easy. I would not add one thing to alter the flavor, however, I would suggest cooking in butter (as I did) for that rich golden brown color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Very good and very easy recipe! I will definetely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      Fantastic canarygirl, even my wife gave me an atta-boy. I would really rate it 5 1/2 stars. I used tilapia, about 1/2 #, cooking for two. watch it to not overdo it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      This is wonderful, CG! I made this last night as a protein side to my penne alla vodka. We loved this--I used mahi mahi and thought that the cooking technique was absolutely perfect--produced a good, strong garlicky taste! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Thank you for this recipe! I have only made fish twice before in the past 4 years- both times were horrible and stinky. This Tilapia was scrumptious! I did put a thin coating of flour as suggested from another review. I will keep it in the pan a little longer next time to crisp it a bit more. (Next time is tonight!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      Love it Love it Tilapia has such a delicate flavor, this recipe complimented it wonderfully. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This was so easy and tasty. From fridge to table in five minutes, and so easy to scale down for own serving. My own very minor change.....I lightly, very lightly dusted the fish with flour first, because I like the little bit of crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Delicious! This is my first time making fish (other than fish sticks) and it was a success, not sure why I was afraid lol I loved the combination flavors, the garlic was perfect, not too overpowering, but definitely noticeable. I will be making this again soon. Thanks cg ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Was easy to make and delicious. My husband & kids ate it up and asked for more! It will definitely be a frequent meal at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      We loved the simplicity of the dish. The garlic gently infused the oil and the flavor of the tilapia was awesome. I prepared this exactly as stated and will absolutely make it again. We had a light dinner of this tilapia with just tossed salad and a chunk of crusty sour dough bread on the side. It was perfect for a summer evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites