184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family and I LOVED this dish. So easy, fast and healthy! Please Canarygirl, share more dishes and thank you for this family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leslielerew January 20, 2010

This was so easy - and it tasted great! I took the suggestions of some of the other reviewers - dredged in a little flour with a bit of fish seasoning. Followed everything else and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for a fish recipe I'll be using again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon the Rocket January 01, 2010

Great recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. If you love garlic, this is one is for you. I was worried about having enough pan space and didn't want to worry about the garlic burning so I decide to forgo the skillet for the oven. I coated the bottom of the baking dish in olive oil, flipped the fish once it was browned on one side and then added the garlic. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierDaddy? December 17, 2009

This is a great dish! Easy to make, love the garlic in it and the kids (3 yrs and 1.5 yrs) ate it up! Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Westy December 12, 2009

This recipe is simple, easy and delicious! I too dredged with flour and it adds nice 'crust'. There were no leftovers! My husband rates it a 4, but I'm giving it a 5 as it is takes minimal effort and could easily be a dish for unexpected company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos November 14, 2009

I also dredged the Tilapia in flour before frying. It gave the fish a delicious thin crust. I also sauteed some garlic before adding the fish. The end result was amazing!!! I have tried other recipes with Talapia & all seemed to over power the fish. This was just right. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chellelyru November 09, 2009

A nice, simple fish dish. I coated the tilapia in corn meal as well as salt and pepper and thought that turned out well. I think next time I might cook the garlic a little before adding the fish. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre October 13, 2009

I followed the directions, but dredged it in flour first as another reviewer suggested. Soooo good! Thank you for posting such a fast and easy delicious meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of Five September 21, 2009

Quick and easy. Followed recipe exactly except I put in the garlic slices first for about a minute and then pushed garlic aside before adding the fish. Thanks for this recipe. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peprich September 18, 2009
Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)