Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2008

      I had it this way in San Jose Costa Rica when I first moved here. Its great and I continue to make it several times a month this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Nice, easy way to make tilapia. It's such a mild fish, so it really takes on the flavors of the lemon and garlic. I also sprinkled with Penzey's (best spice company ever) Northwoods seasoning blend, which has hungarian paprika in it, before pan searing. Didn't have any parsley on hand, but I think the fresh lemon is a must for this dish. Bravo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Mmmm! I'm not a big seafood lover, but I bought some tilapia because my husband loves seafood. i wanted an easy recipe, and this fit the bill. It's easy, quick, and delicious! Also looks really pretty. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      super easy & flavorful. i scaled this recipe down to fit one serving, used only 1 clove of garlic and skipped the lemon. 5 minutes and it was done! thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      It was quick and easy, and of course, healthy! wouldn't say it's my FAVORITE, but it might be because I'm not a big tilapia fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Loved how fast it was, and took no fancy ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on July 13, 2008

      Great recipe...light, quick and very delicious...thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Easy light and delicious. That's my way of cooking.Great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      We used this quick and easy recipe on some hoki fillets. The fish turned out nice and flaky, and the garlic was tasty. A squeeze of fresh lemon juice gave just the right touch. Thanks for the recipe! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is a great easy and healthy recipe. My boyfriend doesn't like fish and he's willing to eat this. That's saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I thought this fish was great. To give it a little spice, I threw on some Tony's. When we bought our fish, they left the skin on. It was such a hassle removing the skin that we ended up cooking all but one with the skin on. The ones with the skin actually turned out much more moist and flakier. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Delicious. This dish is as simple as it is good. It's great for evenings when you need a quick meal. Instead of thinly slicing the garlic, I just crush each clove before adding it to the pan. You still get all the garlic flavor that way, but it's a bit faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was AMAZING ~ So simple and so tasty!! Someone mentioned it being bland... So far from it!! My only thought was make sure to season well with the salt and pepper?! This was Divine :O) Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      WOW! I used this along with the Sauteed Shrimp (4594) as the main dish and Edamame (40290) as appetizer. T o round out my meal was Zucchini Packets for the Grill (41087). I am NOT a fish person - but this Tilapia --- WOW!!! I already have requests to make this twice more. all combined it is healthy, light, yet filling.!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      It was a little on the bland side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I liked the idea, as we're garlic lovers, but this left us feeling like we wanted more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Bravo, Canarygirl! Just like Pebbles below, I also dusted the fish with flour for added crispness. I love it when something tastes this delicious with 6 ingredients or less. Excellent job and thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I disagree with the rave reviews. This was very plain, and i was very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Outstanding, Canary Girl, A very simple, very clean tasting, and very quick dish too. We had the bag of frozen tilapia fillets which are individually wrapped, one pound bag had six small fillets. I prepared one each and after tasting the fish, my boyfriend wanted more! So, I got the rest out and made them. I always soak fish in milk prior to cooking to remove the fishy taste. Tilapia doesn't typically taste fishy, but just in case - after being frozen and all. I didn't have parsley so I chopped some fresh chives. I tend to agree with Seattle Jim, the calories shown are probably higher than actual. My one pound package indicates the tilapia to be 4 servings @ 100 calories per serving, then there's only olive oil and not that much and besides that, most of it remains in the pan...Very, very good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes