183 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good and so simple and healthy. My husband and I try to eat fish twice a week...this recipe is part of the weekly rotation! If you get the EVOO hot enough, it crusts the outside of the fish. Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thank you for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2Coook June 29, 2010

We are still raving about this! The garlic is to die for--we were fighting over it. Perfect marriage of flavors and very easy to make. Thanks, Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson June 21, 2010

I was impressed how easy and yummy this was. We've done both tilapia and flounder this way and was a very nice dinner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Army ATC/L June 20, 2010

DH & I wanted to try tilapia, so we used this recipe. It was great! Putting garlic on top of fish as it browned flavored the fish very well. The slight crunchy, nutty flavor of the garlic was the perfect addition to the tilapia. Only thing I'll change is to use a non-stick skillet next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good Cook Wanda June 11, 2010

Perfectly yummy. I like your suggestion of scooping the garlic onto the fish once it begins to brown. It's key! Loads of lemon and parsley make it perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly April 28, 2010

I was underwhelmed by this recipe. It was pretty bland and didn't have enough going on for my taste. I feel like it's not a recipe, just a cooking method- saute fish in olive oil, voila! For me, tilapia tastes like dirt, and you have to add a little bit of something-something to cover that up. I liked the idea of slicing the garlic, because it was easier to move around in the pan than if it were crushed/minced. I ate this with roasted broccoli and sriracha mayo, which definitely helped to liven it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa in CO April 22, 2010

delicious and simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outdoorsy April 16, 2010

Wonderful!!! I skipped the lemon and parsley and don't think that it was even missed. It cooked up really fast...I think that from start to finish eating, it was 30 minutes. Thank you so much for posting this delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl April 10, 2010

If I could give this more stars, I would - fabulous! I made the recipe as directed, except I used haddock fillets and doubled the garlic. Next time, I will quadruple it - that was the best part. Very easy, healthy, and delicious. This will stay in regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon April 09, 2010

My family and I LOVED this dish. So easy, fast and healthy! Please Canarygirl, share more dishes and thank you for this family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leslielerew January 20, 2010
Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)