Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2009

      WOW - this recipe is amazing! Even my two daughters ate it and said it's a keeper - I'd give it 10 stars if I could! Super easy to prepare, tastes fresh and I could eat it every night - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was delicious. It was so quick and easy and even my 5 year old gobbled it down. Am saving this in my favorites to use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Great flavor, and so simple!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This recipe is OUTSTANDING!!!!! Was looking for something quick and so glad I found this. Used my cast iron skillet. I placed 2 tablespoons of butter with a little bit of olive oil in the pan. Lightly dusted the fish with flour per Pebbles suggestion. Sprinkled a little of Emeril's Original Essence Seasoning to add some "BAM" for flavoring. Really liked the garlic being sliced. The fish, flounder, came out perfect. The garlic was a real bonus in this recipe. Will be making this once a week for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was really packed with flavor, especially for how simplistic the recipe and ingredients are. Next time I'll have to make sure to use a non-stick pan or some cooking spray as the fish stuck and fell apart on me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      EXCELLENT! This has a LOT of flavor. No need for tarter sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      The flavor of this was really yummy, nice and lite. Mine cooked quicker than stated. I usually bake it in the oven, and did find that even with all of the olive oil, it still wanted to stick to the pan. Didn't look very pretty afterward, but it tasted great. 5 and 2 year old DDs ate all of it. The 2 year old "liked that chicken". Love it when I can get the kids to eat fish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was great and easy. I'm all over anything with sauteed garlic chips. I served it with Canary Island Spicy Potatoes #95310 and sauteed spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Made this recipe last night for Sunday dinner. Wonderful flavor in the Tilapia. I cheated a bit and slivered 7 cloves of garlic into the pan! This is a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This really is wonderful for how quick and easy it is to make! We used Codfish which worked perfectly fine for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Easy, fast and yummy! I copied another's suggestion of adding the sliced garlic to the oil after turning the filets and that worked wonderfully. I will try to make this with less oil next time. A hit for even my 5 and 3 year old. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was so yummy! I used Chef Greeneyes' suggestion and used Old Bay seasoning, it came out really well. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is a a great recipe. Quick and simple and very delicious. We will be using this again and maybe experiment with different seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This was yummy & simple. I personally would like a little more spice. I may try adding something else the next time I make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Just made this recipe and it was a big hit! Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I'm really guessing at the five stars because I didn't get to eat enough to fully experience the flavor. My two year old son finished his and wanted more, so I gave him most of mine. What I did get was delicious and what a simple recipe. Thank you for a new way to serve tilapia, we eat a lot of it, and I'm always looking for something different to do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      DH said "Mmmm, this is good!" and we all liked it. I used flounder. Vert quick and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Made this recipe exactly how it reads and LOVED it! I'm not a big fish eater, and when I do eat fish I usually have to add tons of tarter sauce just to like it. I wanted to add more fish to my family's diet and this was a winner! I didn't add anything (not even tater sauce) and even had seconds! My 2 and 4 year old cleaned their plates as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      WOW! I have been trying to find a way to eat more fish and those frozen breaded things are just awful. This recipe was fantastic! I had never had tilapia before and I absolutely loved it. The ease of preparation and ingredients that would be readily on hand make it such a simple recipe. The subtle flavour of the garlic was really nice. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I made a few slight changes, but this is possibly one of the simplest, yet most delicious fish recipes I've ever made!! Both my boyfriend and I LOVED it! This is my second time making it, and this time I chopped up maybe a bit less than 1/4 of an onion (I was only making it for 2, though), and about 1/3 of a green bell pepper and sauteed them first. While those were cooking up a bit, I seasoned the fish (I used Orange Roughy) with pepper, garlic powder, a tiny bit of salt, and a bit of dried parsely. After I added the fish to the pan I added maybe 1/4 tsp. of chopped garlic to the TOP of each fish. I covered and then continued cooking. I didn't have any lemon juice, so I didn't use any...although I'm curious how it tastes with it on. The fish comes out with so much flavor, I love it! I've never thought of adding the chopped garlic to the top of something before, I'm so used to just adding it to the pan, but it really is so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites