Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      We are still raving about this! The garlic is to die for--we were fighting over it. Perfect marriage of flavors and very easy to make. Thanks, Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I was impressed how easy and yummy this was. We've done both tilapia and flounder this way and was a very nice dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      DH & I wanted to try tilapia, so we used this recipe. It was great! Putting garlic on top of fish as it browned flavored the fish very well. The slight crunchy, nutty flavor of the garlic was the perfect addition to the tilapia. Only thing I'll change is to use a non-stick skillet next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Perfectly yummy. I like your suggestion of scooping the garlic onto the fish once it begins to brown. It's key! Loads of lemon and parsley make it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I was underwhelmed by this recipe. It was pretty bland and didn't have enough going on for my taste. I feel like it's not a recipe, just a cooking method- saute fish in olive oil, voila! For me, tilapia tastes like dirt, and you have to add a little bit of something-something to cover that up. I liked the idea of slicing the garlic, because it was easier to move around in the pan than if it were crushed/minced. I ate this with roasted broccoli and sriracha mayo, which definitely helped to liven it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      delicious and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Wonderful!!! I skipped the lemon and parsley and don't think that it was even missed. It cooked up really fast...I think that from start to finish eating, it was 30 minutes. Thank you so much for posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      If I could give this more stars, I would - fabulous! I made the recipe as directed, except I used haddock fillets and doubled the garlic. Next time, I will quadruple it - that was the best part. Very easy, healthy, and delicious. This will stay in regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      My family and I LOVED this dish. So easy, fast and healthy! Please Canarygirl, share more dishes and thank you for this family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This was so easy - and it tasted great! I took the suggestions of some of the other reviewers - dredged in a little flour with a bit of fish seasoning. Followed everything else and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for a fish recipe I'll be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Great recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. If you love garlic, this is one is for you. I was worried about having enough pan space and didn't want to worry about the garlic burning so I decide to forgo the skillet for the oven. I coated the bottom of the baking dish in olive oil, flipped the fish once it was browned on one side and then added the garlic. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This is a great dish! Easy to make, love the garlic in it and the kids (3 yrs and 1.5 yrs) ate it up! Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This recipe is simple, easy and delicious! I too dredged with flour and it adds nice 'crust'. There were no leftovers! My husband rates it a 4, but I'm giving it a 5 as it is takes minimal effort and could easily be a dish for unexpected company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I also dredged the Tilapia in flour before frying. It gave the fish a delicious thin crust. I also sauteed some garlic before adding the fish. The end result was amazing!!! I have tried other recipes with Talapia & all seemed to over power the fish. This was just right. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      A nice, simple fish dish. I coated the tilapia in corn meal as well as salt and pepper and thought that turned out well. I think next time I might cook the garlic a little before adding the fish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I followed the directions, but dredged it in flour first as another reviewer suggested. Soooo good! Thank you for posting such a fast and easy delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Quick and easy. Followed recipe exactly except I put in the garlic slices first for about a minute and then pushed garlic aside before adding the fish. Thanks for this recipe. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

    • on August 02, 2009

      delicious & easy--my favorite kind of recipe. My only issue is that my tilapia totally fell apart, but it sure was tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I used to live in Tenerife in the 70's and remember these delicious fish dishes. This one took me right back to Puerto Santiago! I used Tilapia and served it with a wedge of polenta, the fish looked and tasted wonderful with just the right balance of garlic and lemon. Thank you, canarygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites