Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2012

      I tried this recipe with "Swai" fish. I was in heaven.. Absolutely wonderful. Tilapia, a favorite fish of mine just didn't taste as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Delicious! And so easy to make! I'm a college student, and this recipe turned out perfectly for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      kids and my husband and I love this recipe! My boys regularly request this fish recipe, they are 3 and 5years old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

    • on October 02, 2011

      Easy and excellent. Simple and Satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Hi
      Canarygirl. Good recipe. I added a little butter to the olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Fantastic! The easiest recipes are the best! Can't get any easier that this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Light, easy and delicious. My grandmother passed away 3 months ago, if only I'd found this recipe sooner. She'd have loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I'm not much of a fish eater, but I thought I'd try this because it has my favorite...GARLIC! I made this fish because I read that tilapia was the best fish to start out eating and since I don't like it it seemed like a good idea. I still don't like fish, but my fiance loves it, so I'll keep making it and choking it down.

      Maybe more garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      This was very easy to make and I was surprised that something so simple could be so flavorful and delicious. I didn't have fresh garlic on hand so I just used garlic powder but it still turned out great and went well with the brown rice I made. I'm excited to try it with real garlic next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      There is no better recipe for tilapia out there! I had run out of fresh garlic so I sprinkled garlic powder on the tilapia and continued cooking as stated (I can only imagine how much better it will be now that I have fresh garlic again!!!). DH had one bite and immediately said, "five star" ... a compliment indeed since he mostly gives 3 or 4 stars! Thanks for posting Canary Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

    • on January 21, 2011

      I don't really like seafood, but I made this recipe for my boyfriend and it smelled so good I just had to try it. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      We thought this was delicious and will make this again. I really liked the garlic flavor in this. I used fish with the skin still on so it got nice and crispy......so good. We all enjoyed this very much and we all thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      simple! delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      We couldn't believe how good this was with such simple ingredients and cooking instructions! There were no leftovers which is practically unheard of at our house since we like leftovers for lunches and usually double recipes. This one never made it to the next day. I was worried about burning the garlic but it was easy to place the garlic pieces on the fish to prevent that from happening. Mild yet flavorful, the fish took on a slight caramelized taste from the garlic/olive oil combo. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was my first time trying Tilapia, this was a very simple and easy recipe to follow. My partner and I both loved it. I did squeeze some lemon on the filets, just before they were done cooking for added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      My husband and I love tilapia and I am always on the lookout for quick and delicious ways to prepare this fish. This is one of the easiest recipes I've come across and it is absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent recipe! The olive oil and garlic complimented the fish perfectly. Even the members of my family that generally hate fish asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was really good and so simple and healthy. My husband and I try to eat fish twice a week...this recipe is part of the weekly rotation! If you get the EVOO hot enough, it crusts the outside of the fish. Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites