Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia a la Portuguesa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia a la Portuguesa

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2003

      Loved this recipe! I had some cod out for dinner, and wasn't sure what to do with it. Canarygirl suggested this one. Delicious! Made it just as the recipe says, and after cooking, I gave it a dose of squeezed lemon juice. We enjoyed the flavor of the wine very much. I will definitely keep this in my file to make again. Thanks cg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Really good recipe. This was my first attempt at cooking Tilapia and I will definately cook again. The only thing I will do different is not add quite as much Chardonnay. I love the flavor, but it was just did not cook out as much as I thought it should have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      I made this on November 2nd, and I think that I totally messed it up! Since I was running low on time, I found that I had a can of chopped tomatoes with onion and garlic in the pantry, and used that to sub for the fresh tomatoes, garlic, and onion. I wish I hadn't! Plus, the Tilapia was a frozen package, so I don't think the quality was the best. Also, I didn't opt for the wine in it. However, this was a great recipe- easy and, I am sure, quite tasty. I can't wait to try this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was good and a nice way to make one dish with the protein and veggies all together. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

    • on April 29, 2007

      I'd strongly recommend adding the wine... it gives a subtle but definiate flavour and brings the flavours of the onion, garlic, pepper and herbs together nicely. I did mine in the oven. Please see my rating Syatem: This was a tasty, healthy lunch and very easy to make. It will be on my lunch menu again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Quick, easy, tasty, and pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      i loved the taste... and it definately was quick and easy to make..i also like to add butter and spread it after the flour, because some people just like it with salt and pepper and pan fry it. but with everything i really loved it!!! thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Quick, easy, and very good...3 things I love in a recipe. I'm trying to eat more fish, and recipes like this really help. I made this exactly as written except I used a bit less oil. I served it with some steamed broccoli and whole wheat pasta, and everyone agreed it was a wonderful meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This was so quick and easy, and it tastes very good with an excellent presentation. I had some julianned vegetables from Whole Foods in the fridge (red pepper, carrots, zucchini, yellow squash and parsley) from their prepared foods section that I used instead of the sweet pepper. I used the Chardonnay and covering the dish was foil cooked the veggies perfectly along with the fish. I served with steamed spinach and fresh corn on the cob -- an absolutely wonderful meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Really easy & good recipe. The preperation was easy. Loved the mix. Used a little less chardonnay. Excellent flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Very very good, doesn't overwhelm the fish, rather accents it. Wine is a key. I used can of diced tomatoes which were better than anything around here in the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      We all loved this recipe. Quick and simple. I actually used a little more wine, but it took longer to cook than what the reciped required. The fish was very moist and tender. One son picked out the fish and left the veggies. Very unusual for him! Next time I will use no or less pepper and more onion due to personal preferences. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I loved this recipe. My dh and ds said it was "ok to good". It certainly is easy and pretty. I think I'd add something crunchy to it next time and use a little less wine. All in all, I think it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      Simple recipe. Super tasty and healthy. I didn't have any Chardonnay, so I put in some cooking sherry - still tasted wonderful. I thickened the wine sauce a little with cornstarch and it was fantastic over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia a la Portuguesa

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.8
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    35%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 93.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes